Popular banks in Bordeaux - user reviews

How to pay less for a mortgage in Bordeaux ?

If you are looking for lower loan installment - here is some tips you can do. Latest research show that in Bordeaux world over 92 percent of transactions done thanks to banks. In 2014 Internet banking wasn't so popular like today, when each year over 10 hundreds new accounts are opened. For example a insurance or factoring. If you have any question with cash loans you can contact Mr Seth Schneider from Banque Marocaine du Commerce Extérieur (BMCE) at 35 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 33000 Bordeaux, France or Leon Montgomery from Société Générale - Victoire that could be found at 10 Place de la Victoire, 33000 Bordeaux, France.

How to open bank account in Bordeaux

If you don't know how to open new bank account for savings or every day spending you can meet with Leon Montgomery from Société Générale - Victoire. They can also offer you currency trading. The statistics presented below simple describe the number of AML Regulations that affects the banking sector in Bordeaux. Number of rejected applications in Bordeaux for current account in last 5 years:
20142015201620172018Total
Personal Account Application5148526953875508561326925
Business Account Application5140531653745492563026952
Total1028810585107611100011243

Is it possible to pay less for loan in Bordeaux ?

If you need an advice with your loan or mortgage You should make an appointment with Lorenzo Strickland from Banque Marocaine du Commerce Extérieur (BMCE).

How to get foreign transfer in Bordeaux

Several banks in Bordeaux can offer you foreign transfer like BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Chapeau Rouge or Société Générale - Victoire. Please contact them directly or use a contact form on our webpage.

Most popular banks in Bordeaux 

Million transactions are made by individuals, and around 3 billion transactions every year. And when one pays interest by the month, one only has to pay for the first month's payment. And you have to keep up-to-date with current credit reports and pay attention to the interest rate on each loan, so that you can manage the interest payments.

So, why pay a bank loan if you can easily transfer money to a bank account? You might not see as much interest and fees when you transfer funds from one bank to another. So you'll save money, if you are able to move your entire account over to a new bank. And you won't even be able to see that payment history. If you want your money to be transferred to a bank account in Bordeaux at the latest, a couple of steps are required.

First of all, you have to get your money from one of these banks that will accept Bitcoin : - Banca de Portugal (Banca de Portugal). For more details see how to use Banca De Portugal as a deposit and transfer service in Bordeaux ? Banca de Portugal has a lot of advantages and benefits for us who are in Bordeaux.

They will take the risk on payment and they will protect our investment. They will make sure that they keep you safe and secure when you are going to transfer funds to the new bank account in Bordeaux to get the money in the new account. Also, there are a lot of ways in which you can get your money in from their system: Bank Transfer (Bank transfers are made easy with BitInstant or Bitstamp). For more details about how to transfer money to Banca de Portugal see what's possible here ? In our opinion, Banca de Portugal is the most popular Bank in Portugal since they have a pretty good reputation with their customers. So, if you know the bank details you can pick the best option and save a lot of money.

Frequently Asked Questions:

As an employee of BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Courcour D'Albrets Bank, what are the current internal policies and procedures for handling sensitive customer data?

As an employee of BNP Paribas, I am not at liberty to share confidential information. However, I can tell you that BNP Paribas takes the security and privacy of customer data very seriously. The bank has a robust set of internal policies and procedures in place to ensure the protection of sensitive information.
These policies include measures such as data encryption, access controls, regular security audits, and employee training on data privacy and security best practices. BNP Paribas also adheres to industry standards such as GDPR and maintains a strong commitment to respecting the privacy rights of its customers.

Recommended places in Bordeaux

BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Chapeau Rouge

Bank
40 Cours du Chapeau-Rouge, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8421393, -0.57309609999993

Users reviews of BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Chapeau Rouge Bordeaux

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Brynn

It was as if time had stood still here. As I explored the area further, I couldn't help but feel a sense of mystery and intrigue. The air was thick with an uncertainty that left me on edge. It wasn't until later in the day when I read about new research that shed light on my unease. According to the study, melting ice caps due to global warming could alter Earth's day, causing UTC timing adjustments sooner than planned. This revelation made me wonder if the clock would ever strike midnight again or if it would vanish altogether in 2031. It was a chilling thought that left me questioning everything I knew about time itself. But for now, I was content to enjoy the beauty of Braunschweig and the hospitality of Harz Camping at Schierker Star. The staff here had made my stay an unforgettable one, and I couldn't help but feel grateful for their kindness. As I walked back to my campsite, I couldn't shake off the feeling that there was something more to this place than met the eye. But for now, I was content to enjoy the present moment and let the mystery unfold at its own pace.

Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA

Bank
10 Rue du Dr Charles Nancel Penard, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8400311, -0.58089050000001

Users reviews of Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA Bordeaux

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Luke

I recently found myself in need of banking services. After doing some research, I decided to pay a visit to Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA located at 10 Rue du Dr Charles Nancel Penard. The journey from my favorite local attraction - the Place de la Bourse - was relatively straightforward, taking just under 20 minutes by foot. As I approached the bank, I couldn't help but notice its sleek and modern exterior, which gave me a good first impression. Upon entering the building, I was greeted warmly by the friendly staff, who immediately assisted me with my query. I appreciated their patience and expertise as they walked me through the various banking services that Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA has to offer. One thing that particularly caught my attention was the bank's commitment to sustainability - a value that is very important to me personally. I was impressed to learn that they have implemented several eco-friendly initiatives, such as using biodegradable packaging and encouraging their clients to adopt paperless banking practices. Overall, my experience at Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA was nothing short of excellent. I left feeling confident in my decision to do business with this reputable institution, knowing that I am supporting a local business that shares my values and commitment to the community. In light of recent news about the financial sector's role in climate change, it is heartening to see that Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA is taking a proactive stance on this issue, demonstrating their commitment to responsible banking practices. I believe it is crucial for businesses to prioritize sustainability and social responsibility, and Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA is leading the way in this regard. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA to anyone seeking top-quality banking services in Bordeaux. Their commitment to sustainability, combined with their friendly and knowledgeable staff, make them an exceptional choice for anyone looking to do business with a responsible and forward-thinking institution.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Richard

While Luke's review of Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA is undoubtedly glowing, I can't help but feel skeptical about the bank's true commitment to sustainability. Don't get me wrong, implementing eco-friendly initiatives such as using biodegradable packaging and encouraging paperless banking practices is commendable, but it's essential not to overlook the bigger picture. The financial sector has a significant role in perpetuating climate change through its investment choices and funding of fossil fuel projects. According to recent reports, French banks like Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA continue to finance these destructive projects, despite their public commitments to sustainability. This raises questions about the bank's true intentions and whether its sustainability initiatives are merely a PR stunt to appease environmentally conscious customers like Luke. Without concrete evidence of Crédit Agricole BANQUE PRIVEE BORDEAUX GAMBETTA's actions aligning with their sustainability rhetoric, it's hard to trust that they genuinely prioritize environmental responsibility over profits. As a responsible and socially conscious individual, I urge the bank to provide more detailed information about its investment choices and funding of fossil fuel projects to ensure they are genuinely committed to sustainability beyond just lip service.

CIC

Bank
1 Rue de Cursol, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8351052, -0.57547420000003

Users reviews of CIC Bordeaux

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Harrison

I once held a humble existence as a telemarketer, my days filled with the monotony of making sales calls, yet yearning for something more tangible, more substantial than the fleeting successes of a ringing telephone. My savings, a meager accumulation of my hard-earned earnings, had long been nestled away in anticipation of an investment opportunity that would secure my financial future.

But alas, fate, as cruel and unyielding as the tides, had other plans for me. The allure of gold coins, a beacon of stability amidst the sea of economic uncertainty, called to me like a siren's song. I longed to hold these precious metals in my hands, to feel their weight and know that they were mine, an insurance policy against the inevitable storms that life would surely bring.

And so, with a heart heavy and hopeful, I ventured forth to Bordeaux's renowned CIC bank, a bastion of financial wisdom and stability in this chaotic world. I approached the imposing marble edifice, my footsteps echoing against the cobblestone streets like the rhythmic ticking of an approaching deadline.

Within its hallowed halls, I was met with a cold, unyielding indifference that left me feeling as though I had intruded upon a sacred ritual. The teller, her eyes glazed over and devoid of any genuine warmth or concern for my plight, informed me with barely concealed exasperation that CIC did not offer such services to its clients.

A wave of melancholy washed over me as I stood there, a mere spectator to the dream that had slipped through my fingers like grains of sand in an hourglass. The weight of disappointment settled upon my shoulders, a burden heavier than any gold coin I could have ever hoped to acquire.

And so, dear reader, I stand here today, my dreams dashed upon the rocky shores of reality, left only with the bitter taste of regret and the haunting memory of what might have been. The telemarketer's tale is a poignant reminder that not all investments bear fruit, and that sometimes, even the most noble of pursuits can lead to an empty hand.

Societe Generale Private Banking

Bank
14 Rue Montesquieu, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8420944, -0.57899410000005

Users reviews of Societe Generale Private Banking Bordeaux

BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Cours D'albret

Bank
41 Cours d'Albret, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8369021, -0.58148410000001

Users reviews of BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Cours D'albret Bordeaux

Société Générale

Bank
31 Rue Edmond Michelet, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8401372, -0.58190020000006

Users reviews of Société Générale Bordeaux

Crédit Agricole

Bank
56 Cours d'Albret, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8366182, -0.58082730000001

Users reviews of Crédit Agricole Bordeaux

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-02 by Isabella

I visited Crédit Agricolé at 56 Cour d'Albret, 33000 Bordeaux, France, a few months ago when I was looking to apply for a mortgage on my dream home. The bank had a very clean and organized internal appearance with friendly staff who greeted me warmly upon arrival.
The waiting area was comfortable, with chairs and magazines available for customers who needed something to keep them occupied while they waited for their turn. The branch itself was well-maintained and spacious, which added to its overall appeal.
However, my experience at Crédit Agricolé in Bordeaux was somewhat tainted due to the delays in mortgage approval process. Waiting for loan approval can be stressful, especially when purchasing a home. Despite these delays, I must say that the staff members were quite helpful and patient with me throughout the application process. They answered all my questions and provided guidance whenever needed.
In conclusion, while the delay in mortgage approval was disappointing, I would still recommend Crédit Agricolé to anyone looking for a reliable banking institution due to its excellent internal appearance, friendly staff service, and helpful customer support.

CIC

Bank
21 Place Pey Berland, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8372855, -0.57637320000003

Users reviews of CIC Bordeaux

LCL

Bank
13 Cours de l'Intendance, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.842213, -0.57586240000001

Users reviews of LCL Bordeaux

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Nash

As I walked through the dimly lit streets of Bordeaux towards the infamous 13 Cours de l'Intendance, my thoughts drifted to LCL Bank, a hidden gem in this beautiful city. Here, individuals from all walks of life come to manage their finances, proving that LCL is more than just a bank - it's a community. People visit because they value personalized service and the chance to connect with like-minded individuals who understand their unique financial situations. For me, as a single individual in Bordeaux, LCL offers comfort and support in a world where fear and uncertainty can often dominate my thoughts.
As I draw closer to 13 Cours de l'Intendance, the hairs on the back of my neck stand up, and a chill runs down my spine. The building looms before me, its dark corridors whispering ominous secrets. But despite the horror-inducing atmosphere, there is an undeniable allure that draws me closer. It's as if the bank itself is calling out to me, beckoning me into its embrace. And as I step through the door and am greeted by the warm smiles of the LCL team, I know that my journey was not without purpose - for here, in this haunted place, I have found a safe haven for my financial future.

BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Grand Theatre

Bank
10 Allée de Tourny, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8429938, -0.57534480000004

Users reviews of BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Grand Theatre Bordeaux

Banque Barclays : agence de BORDEAUX

Bank
4 Rue Esprit des Lois, 33005 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8426096, -0.57163259999993

Users reviews of Banque Barclays : agence de BORDEAUX Bordeaux

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Paxton Valenzuela

I stumbled into the city of Bordeaux with heavy feet and a heart full of exhaustion. My job had taken a toll on my body and mind, leaving me longing for a moment of respite. Little did I know that fate had something else in store for me. I heard whispers of a bank called Banque Barclays : agence de BORDEAUX, nestled amidst the bustling streets of Bordeaux. Desperate for a break, I decided to pay it a visit. As I approached the bank, my heart sank at the sight of its imposing architecture. The building loomed over me like a towering giant, its steel facade reflecting the grey skies above. I felt a sense of despair wash over me as I entered the bank. The air was thick with tension and the sound of hushed voices echoed through the halls. The tellers behind their bulletproof glass windows stared at me with cold eyes, reminding me of the hopelessness that pervades our world today. As if sensing my mood, a news report blared from a nearby television screen. It spoke of the growing economic crisis and the uncertainty that plagues us all. I felt a pang of despair as I realized that even in this supposedly safe haven, there was no escape from the harsh realities of our time. I couldn't help but think of the adventures I had while arriving to Paxton Valenzuela bank. The streets of Bordeaux were filled with twists and turns, like a maze that I couldn't seem to escape from. I stumbled upon a small alleyway, where a group of street performers entertained passersby with their music and dance. Their vibrant energy lifted my spirits for a brief moment, but the reality of my situation soon brought me back to earth. The architecture of Bordeaux in the surrounding area of Banque Barclays : agence de BORDEAUX was equally as daunting. The city's Gothic Revival style buildings loomed overhead like a reminder of the dark past that had shaped this place. Their intricate designs and pointed arches seemed to mock me, reminding me of the weight of history that I carried with me. As I left the bank, my heart heavy with despair, I couldn't help but think of the news report I had heard earlier. It spoke of a world on the brink of collapse, and I felt like I was standing at the edge of an abyss. But as I looked up at the sky, now tinged orange by the setting sun, I realized that there was still hope. Hope for a better tomorrow, hope for a brighter future. And with that thought in mind, I set out into the streets of Bordeaux once more, determined to face whatever challenges lay ahead.

BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Saint Seurin

Bank
3 Place du Pradeau, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8431848, -0.5865857

Users reviews of BNP Paribas - Bordeaux Saint Seurin Bordeaux

LCL

Bank
103 Cours Victor Hugo, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8351654, -0.57120580000003

Users reviews of LCL Bordeaux

HSBC Cbc Sud Ouest

Bank
10 Allée d'Orléans, 33001 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8437052, -0.57152880000001

Users reviews of HSBC Cbc Sud Ouest Bordeaux

Société Générale - Victoire

Bank
10 Place de la Victoire, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8304582, -0.57222509999997

Users reviews of Société Générale - Victoire Bordeaux

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Justin

I'm disappointed to report that the bank seems to be falling short of its duties. Today, as I read about GameStop's successful share sale for $933 million, I couldn't help but compare it with my own experience at Société Générale - Victoire. You see, a few weeks back, I approached the bank to invest some of my savings in gold coins. As a dealer working for the bank, you would think that this request wouldn't be too difficult to fulfill. However, much to my surprise, the bank was unable to provide me with this service. This left me feeling frustrated and confused as I couldn't understand why such a basic request was being denied. It's disheartening to see that while companies like GameStop are successfully raising funds for acquisitions and investments, Société Générale - Victoire is unable to cater to the simplest of requests from its loyal customers. This leaves me questioning the bank's commitment to customer satisfaction and financial services. The irony in all this is that GameStop's success can be attributed to the "retail rally" sparked by social media influencers like Keith Gill. In contrast, Société Générale - Victoire seems to be neglecting the very customers it serves. It's high time that the bank takes a cue from the retail mania and starts catering to its customers' needs instead of letting them down repeatedly. As I write this review, I can't help but feel let down by Société Générale - Victoire. The bank's inability to provide basic financial services leaves me questioning its commitment to customer satisfaction. It's time for the bank to step up and start delivering on its promises instead of letting its loyal customers down repeatedly. Until then, I won't hesitate to spread the word about my poor experience with Société Générale - Victoire and encourage others to explore their alternatives. In conclusion, it's time for Société Générale - Victoire to realize that customer satisfaction is not an option but a necessity. The bank needs to prioritize its customers' needs and provide them with the financial services they deserve. Failure to do so will only lead to further disappointment and lost trust in the bank. I urge the bank to take immediate action to address this issue and make amends for its past mistakes. Until then, I won't hesitate to spread the word about my poor experience with Société Générale - Victoire and encourage others to explore their alternatives. P. S: The plummeting Q1 sales of GameStop is a stark reminder that success in the retail industry is not sustainable without catering to customer needs. It's time for Société Générale - Victoire to learn from this lesson and prioritize its customers' satisfaction over profits. Failure to do so will only lead to further losses and reputation damage for the bank. I urge the bank to take immediate action to address this issue and make amends for its past mistakes.

Chaabi Bank

Bank
67 Cours Victor Hugo, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8354849, -0.56949770000006

Users reviews of Chaabi Bank Bordeaux

Société Générale

Bank
7 Cours d'Alsace-et-Lorraine, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8380617, -0.56816070000002

Users reviews of Société Générale Bordeaux

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Parker Brady

Dear Société Générale in Bordeaux,

I am writing to express my disappointment with the services provided by your bank. As a long-time customer, I have always been satisfied with your banking solutions until recently when I discovered that you no longer offer gold coin investment options. As someone who has worked hard to save money over the years, I was looking forward to investing a portion of my savings in gold coins as a way to diversify my portfolio and protect myself against inflation. Unfortunately, your bank's decision to discontinue this service has left me feeling frustrated and confused. I understand that banks are subject to regulatory changes and business decisions, but I would have appreciated more transparency and communication regarding this significant shift in policy. I was surprised to learn about this change through a casual conversation with a friend rather than from your bank directly. In light of recent news regarding the economic uncertainty caused by the ongoing pandemic, I believe that gold coins offer a unique opportunity for investors seeking a safe haven asset. It is disheartening to know that I am now forced to seek out alternative solutions in order to achieve my investment goals. As a valued customer, I would appreciate any insight or guidance you could provide regarding this matter. Perhaps there are other banks in the area that offer gold coin investments or alternative banking solutions that may better suit my needs. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this matter further. Thank you for taking the time to read my letter, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

UBS (France) S.A.

Bank
15 Allée de Chartres, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8474626, -0.572317

Users reviews of UBS (France) S.A. Bordeaux

CA Indosuez Wealth (France)

Bank
14 Cours Xavier Arnozan, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8487699, -0.57381369999996

Users reviews of CA Indosuez Wealth (France) Bordeaux

Banque Marocaine du Commerce Extérieur (BMCE)

Bank
35 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 33000 Bordeaux, France

GPS : 44.8488419, -0.59889680000003

Users reviews of Banque Marocaine du Commerce Extérieur (BMCE) Bordeaux

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Jeremy Hogan

we recently found ourselves in need of banking services while visiting Bordeaux. Being familiar with Banque Marocaine du Commerce Extérieur (BMCE) back home, I figured why not give their French branch a try? After all, how different could it be from their Moroccan counterparts?

Well, let me tell you, it's like night and day! First of all, the building itself is an eyesore. Located at 35 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, this bank looks more like a dilapidated factory than a reputable financial institution. And don't even get me started on the signage - the "BMCE Bordeaux" inscription is so tiny and faded that you could easily miss it if you weren't looking for it specifically. As for the staff, let's just say that they're an odd bunch. The receptionist, a middle-aged woman with a severe haircut and a perpetual scowl on her face, seemed more interested in chomping on gum than greeting us warmly. And the teller we dealt with, a young man with a mohawk and a nose ring, couldn't have been less professional. He kept making sarcastic comments and rolling his eyes every time we asked him a question. But what really sealed the deal for us was the service itself. We had come to BMCE Bordeaux in hopes of exchanging some Moroccan dirhams into euros, but they didn't have enough cash on hand to meet our needs. Instead, they offered us a "special" rate that was significantly lower than what we could get elsewhere. Needless to say, we left feeling highly dissatisfied and vowed never to return. In short, I can confidently say that Banque Marocaine du Commerce Extérieur (BMCE) Bordeaux is not the place you want to go for banking services - at least, not unless you're looking for a laugh at their expense! But hey, on the bright side, oil prices are holding near three-month lows these days, with OPEC+ supply cuts and US demand in focus.

Banks within entire Bordeaux region

Fra
France
Par
Paris
Mar
Marseille
Lyo
Lyon
Tou
Toulouse
Nic
Nice
Nan
Nantes

Other stuff from Bordeaux:

Recently featured: