How to reduce the monthly mortgage payment for a home in Norwich

Norwich - city of banks

In modern world over 90 percent of financial transactions in Norwich are carried out through banks. An example bank product could be financing of you enterprise or factoring. If you have any question with mortgages you can contact Mr Jorge Maynard from NatWest Gentleman's Walk Branch at 21 Gentleman's Walk, Norwich NR2 1NA, United Kingdom or Kennedy Shields from Santander that could be found at The Bell Hotel 5, Orford Hill, Norwich NR1 3QB, United Kingdom.

How to get possibility to buy securities in Norwich

Several banks in Norwich can offer you possibility to buy securities like NatWest Gentleman's Walk Branch or Santander. Please contact them directly or use a contact form on our webpage.If you have problem with mortgages you can analyze again the terms of the contract. In Norwich you can contact Alayna Bird. It is fact that your monthly expenses on the mortgage could decrease from 34 to even 47 percent.We hope that those information will be helpful.

Here is some banking sector stats from Norwich

Gross turnover in particular products offered by banks in Norwich

Currency is Great Britain Pound Dollars.

20142015201620172018Total
Savings account28952 GBP56952 GBP84946 GBP112948 GBP140955 GBP424753 GBP
Factoring29094 GBP57102 GBP85104 GBP113090 GBP141108 GBP425498 GBP
Settlement account29235 GBP57238 GBP85259 GBP113247 GBP141262 GBP426241 GBP
Overdrafts29384 GBP57416 GBP85412 GBP113404 GBP141388 GBP427004 GBP
Structured product29565 GBP57560 GBP85570 GBP113550 GBP141550 GBP427795 GBP
Total146230 GBP286268 GBP426291 GBP566239 GBP706263 GBP

Best loans with low interest rate in Norwich

Please call Kevin Frederick from TSB Bank

In the lively image of Norwich's bustling streets, several prominent banks like NatWest Gentlemans Walk Branch (21 Gentlemans Walk, NR2 1NA) and Santander (The Bell Hotel 5, Orford Hill, Norwich NR1 3QB) showcase their logos, offering mortgage services, securities trading, business financing, and more. Amidst the crowd, over 90% of transactions are banked, with queues inside and a steady growth in savings accounts, structured products, and total transactions from 2014-2018.
In the lively image of Norwich's bustling streets, several prominent banks like NatWest Gentlemans Walk Branch (21 Gentlemans Walk, NR2 1NA) and Santander (The Bell Hotel 5, Orford Hill, Norwich NR1 3QB) showcase their logos, offering mortgage services, securities trading, business financing, and more. Amidst the crowd, over 90% of transactions are banked, with queues inside and a steady growth in savings accounts, structured products, and total transactions from 2014-2018.

How to Reduce Your Monthly Mortgage Payment in Norwich

If you are a homeowner in Norwich, you may be interested in reducing your monthly mortgage payment. Fortunately, there are a few strategies you can use to achieve this. Here are some of the best ways to reduce your monthly mortgage payment in Norwich.

1. Refinance Your Mortgage

One of the most popular ways to lower your monthly mortgage payments is to refinance your existing mortgage. Refinancing your mortgage involves taking out a new loan at a lower interest rate, which can result in a significantly lower monthly payment. You may also be able to switch to a different loan term, such as a 15-year term, which can also reduce your monthly payments.

2. Make Extra Payments

Making extra payments on your mortgage can also help you reduce your monthly mortgage payment. By using extra money or overtime earnings to pay off your mortgage faster, you can reduce the amount of interest you pay and reduce the total amount you owe on the mortgage. This can also reduce the monthly payment you make to the lender.

3. Consider Government Programs

The government has a few mortgage assistance programs available for Norwich homeowners. These programs may offer reduced interest rates, or even a loan modification that can lower the monthly payment. Be sure to do your research and find the best program for you.

4. Adjust Your Escrow Payments

Adjusting your escrow payments can also help you lower your monthly mortgage payment. Escrow payments are payments made to an escrow account to cover taxes, insurance, and other costs associated with your mortgage. By reducing your escrow payments, you can free up additional money that can be used to lower your monthly payments.

5. Shop Around for Better Mortgage Terms

If your current mortgage terms are not the best available, you may want to shop around for better terms. By shopping around and comparing mortgage lenders and mortgage products, you can find the best possible terms and rates. This can help you get the most value for your money and reduce your monthly mortgage payment.

By following these strategies, you can easily reduce your monthly mortgage payment in Norwich. Be sure to do your research, compare lenders and products, and make extra payments when possible. This can help you keep your mortgage payments affordable and make homeownership in Norwich more enjoyable.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What are the key services offered by Barclays Bank in Norwich and how do these services meet the banking needs of our customers?

Barclays Bank offers a wide range of services to meet the diverse banking needs of its customers in Norwich. Some of the key services include:
1. Personal banking: This includes savings accounts, current accounts, mortgages, loans, and credit cards. These services cater to individuals looking for personal financial solutions such as managing their money, saving for a goal or buying a home.
2. Business banking: Barclays Bank provides tailored banking solutions to businesses of all sizes, from small start-ups to large corporations. Services include business accounts, loans, overdrafts, and online banking. These services help businesses manage their finances efficiently and grow their operations.
3. Wealth management: Barclays Bank offers wealth management services that cater to high net worth individuals and families looking for investment advice and planning solutions. This includes portfolio management, estate planning, and tax optimization.
4. Insurance: The bank provides a range of insurance products such as life insurance, car insurance, home insurance, and travel insurance. These services help customers protect their assets and ensure they are financially secure in case of unforeseen circumstances.
5. Online banking: Barclays Bank offers online and mobile banking services that allow customers to manage their accounts, transfer funds, pay bills, and access financial advice from anywhere at any time. This service is particularly convenient for customers who prefer to bank remotely or on-the-go.
These services are designed to meet the diverse needs of Barclays Bank customers in Norwich. By offering a comprehensive range of banking solutions, Barclays Bank ensures that its clients have access to the financial tools and support they need to achieve their personal and business goals.

What are the security protocols and procedures followed by Barclays ATMs in Norwich to ensure customer data protection and prevent fraudulent transactions?

Barclays takes customer security very seriously and has implemented several measures to protect customers' data and prevent fraudulent transactions at its ATMs. Some of the security protocols and procedures followed by Barclays ATMs in Norwich include:
1. PIN protection: Customers are required to enter their Personal Identification Number (PIN) using a secure keypad that conceals the entered digits from anyone standing nearby. The ATM also has an automatic time-out feature, which requires customers to re-enter their PIN after a certain period of inactivity.
2. Card reader: Barclays ATMs use a card reader that authenticates the customer's card by reading the magnetic strip or chip on the card. This helps prevent fraudulent transactions using counterfeit cards.
3. Transaction limits: Barclays has set transaction limits for its customers to help prevent fraud. These limits vary depending on the type of account and the customer's history with the bank.
4. Surveillance cameras: Barclays ATMs are equipped with surveillance cameras that record activity at the machine. This helps to deter criminal behavior and provides evidence in case of a security incident.
5. Regular maintenance: Barclays conducts regular maintenance checks on its ATMs to ensure they are functioning correctly and have not been tampered with. This includes checking for any signs of tampering or damage that could compromise the security of the machine.
6. Employee training: Barclays employees who work at ATM locations receive regular training on security protocols and procedures. This ensures they can identify potential threats and take appropriate action to protect customers' data and prevent fraudulent transactions.

As a Virgin Money employee based in Norwich, how can you explain the benefits of using our mobile banking app to customers who may be hesitant or unfamiliar with digital banking?

I'm glad you asked! Our mobile banking app offers several benefits that make managing your finances more convenient and efficient. Here are a few key points you might consider sharing with customers:
1. Convenience: With the Virgin Money app, you can access your account information anytime, anywhere. Whether you're at home, work, or on vacation, you can check your balance, transfer funds, or make payments without needing to visit a physical branch.
2. Security: Our app is designed with advanced security features to protect your personal and financial information. We use multi-factor authentication and encryption technology to ensure that your data remains safe and secure at all times.
3. Time savings: By using the app, you can save time by avoiding long queues at branches or waiting on hold for customer service representatives. You can complete most banking tasks in just a few taps and swipes from your smartphone.
4. Customization: Our app allows you to personalize your experience by setting up custom alerts, creating budgets, and tracking your spending habits. This helps you stay on top of your finances and make informed decisions about your money.
5. Accessibility: Our mobile banking app is available for both iOS and Android devices, so no matter what type of phone you have, you can easily access your account information on the go.
6. Easy bill payment: With our app, you can set up and manage recurring payments to ensure that all your bills are paid on time. You can also schedule future payments in advance, so you don't have to worry about missing a deadline.
7. Customer support: Our customer service team is available 24/7 through the app, allowing you to get assistance whenever you need it – without having to leave home or wait on hold for hours.
I hope these points help convince your customers that our mobile banking app is a convenient and secure way to manage their finances!

What alternative banking services does TSB Bank offer for customers who prefer not to visit a physical branch in Norwich?

As more and more people opt for digital solutions, TSB Bank recognizes the importance of providing alternative banking services for customers who prefer not to visit a physical branch in Norwich. In line with this, TSB has introduced several innovative options that allow its clients to manage their finances from the comfort of their own homes. One such service is the TSB Mobile App, which enables customers to check their balances, transfer money between accounts, pay bills and even deposit cheques using their smartphone or tablet. The app is available for free download on both iOS and Android devices and has received high ratings from users for its intuitive design and user-friendly interface. For those who prefer a more traditional banking experience but still want to avoid physical branches, TSB also offers Telephone Banking services through its Contact Centre. Customers can call the dedicated number and interact with a trained advisor who can provide personalized advice on various financial matters such as loans, mortgages, savings, and current accounts. Additionally, TSB's Online Banking service allows customers to perform most banking transactions from their desktop or laptop computers. This feature-rich platform offers a range of benefits including instant balance updates, 24/7 accessibility, and the ability to set up automatic payments and transfers. These digital alternatives have become increasingly popular in recent months as people continue to follow social distancing guidelines to prevent the spread of COVID-19. According to a recent report by UK Finance, online banking transactions surged by 75% during lockdown compared to the previous year. This trend is likely to continue well into the future as more and more customers embrace the convenience and flexibility offered by these services. In conclusion, TSB Bank offers a wide range of alternative banking solutions for customers in Norwich who prefer not to visit physical branches. From the TSB Mobile App and Telephone Banking services to Online Banking, there are several options available that cater to different preferences and needs. As digital banking continues to evolve, it's clear that these services will become increasingly important in shaping the future of financial services.

How does Leeds Building Society differentiate itself from other financial institutions in terms of its products and services, particularly in the Norwich market?

Leeds Building Society stands out from other financial institutions in the Norwich market through its wide range of competitive mortgage products catering to various customer needs. Its recent launch of a two-year fixed rate mortgage at 1. The society also provides exclusive deals for Norwich customers, such as a £250 cashback offer on selected mortgages. These products and services are complemented by a dedicated local team providing personalized advice and support throughout the home buying process. As reported in recent news, Leeds Building Society's focus on customer service and competitive pricing has earned it a top spot in the 2019 Mortgage Strategy Awards for Best Mortgage Lender (Building Society) and Best Borrower Service (Direct). In contrast, some other financial institutions may have less favorable terms or a more impersonal approach to customer service. Additionally, Leeds Building Society's commitment to supporting local communities through initiatives such as its Community Investment Fund and sponsorship of the Norfolk Show highlights its commitment to being a responsible and engaged member of the region's business community. Overall, Leeds Building Society's combination of competitive products, personalized service, and community involvement sets it apart from other financial institutions in the Norwich market.

Recommended places in Norwich

The Co-op Bank - Norwich

Bank
69 London St, Norwich NR2 1HT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6300255, 1.2968366

Users reviews of The Co-op Bank - Norwich Norwich

The Royal Bank Of Scotland PLC

Bank
5 Queen St, Norwich NR2 4TL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6301699, 1.2979837

Users reviews of The Royal Bank Of Scotland PLC Norwich

Barclays Bank

Bank
5/, 7 Red Lion St, Norwich NR1 3QH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6263223, 1.2943271

Users reviews of Barclays Bank Norwich

Barclays Bank

Bank
3, St James Ct, Whitefriars, Norwich NR3 1RJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6354514, 1.3003552

Users reviews of Barclays Bank Norwich

HSBC Bank

Bank
18 London St, Norwich NR2 1LG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6289653, 1.2942407

Users reviews of HSBC Bank Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Ashton Blanchard

As I walked down the bustling streets of Norwich, my heart yearned for a moment of tranquility amidst the chaos. And that's when I stumbled upon HSBC Bank at Ashton Blanchard - a serene oasis nestled in the heart of this vibrant city. As soon as I stepped inside, I felt a sense of warmth and familiarity envelop me like a cozy blanket. The soft murmur of the tellers' voices and the gentle hum of the machines created a soothing symphony that lulled me into a state of blissful calmness. I savored every moment, taking deep breaths, and allowing myself to sink into the peaceful atmosphere. I was lost in my thoughts, reminiscing about my childhood, imagining what it would be like to live in this picturesque city - a far cry from my humble roots in a small town on the outskirts of London. As I waited for my turn at one of the tellers, I couldn't help but marvel at the intricate details that adorned the walls and ceilings. The intricate tapestries, rich carpets, and plush chairs all added to the charm and elegance of this place. It was as if I had stumbled upon a secret garden hidden away from prying eyes - a sanctuary where I could be myself without any judgment or prejudice. In that moment, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the simple pleasures in life - the warmth of the sun on my face, the gentle rustle of leaves underfoot, and the soothing cadence of a river flowing by. And as I left the bank, I realized that HSBC Bank at Ashton Blanchard was not just a financial institution but a sanctuary for the soul - a place where one could connect with oneself and find solace in the midst of chaos. In other news, it's fascinating to learn about a recent study that has uncovered groundbreaking insights into the core of our galaxy - the Milky Way. Led by Sofia, this study has shed light on the magnetic fields and dust clouds that are crucial for stellar and galactic evolution. The visual feast provided by this study is a testament to the beauty and complexity of the universe we live in. As I reflect on my experiences at HSBC Bank and the wonders of our galaxy, I am filled with a sense of awe and reverence - a humbling reminder that we are all but tiny specks in the grand scheme of things. But it's precisely these small moments of peace and introspection that make life worth living - that connect us to something larger than ourselves and remind us of our place in the cosmos.

Halifax

Bank
12 Gentleman's Walk, Norwich NR2 1NA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6289176, 1.2934842

Users reviews of Halifax Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Jase Shepherd

Oh, the memories that flood my mind when I think back to last summer's enchanting escape with my beloved in the heart of Norwich. We were fortunate enough to spend an afternoon at the vibrant Halifax branch located on 12 Gentleman's Walk. And let me tell you, it was more than just a banking experience!
As we approached the entrance, I couldn't help but be captivated by the striking architectural beauty surrounding us. The winding roads of Norwich led us to this hidden gem, with its cobblestone streets and charming Tudor-style houses adorned with ivy, creating an atmosphere that felt straight out of a storybook.
But once we stepped foot inside Halifax, all thoughts of the outside world vanished. The staff greeted us with warm smiles and unwavering professionalism, making us feel right at home. The open-plan layout of the branch allowed for natural light to spill in from the large windows, illuminating the modern and inviting space.
Now, I know what you're thinking - a bank review? Really? But trust me, this wasn't your average financial institution. Halifax had managed to blend tradition with innovation, seamlessly combining the historical charm of Norwich with the latest technology and customer service. And Jase, my dear friend, was right there with us every step of the way, expertly guiding us through our transaction with patience and ease.
As we left the branch that sunny afternoon, I couldn't help but feel a renewed sense of admiration for the Halifax team and the magical city of Norwich. The gentle hum of life returned as we ventured back out onto the cobblestone streets, eager to explore more of this enchanting town and the memories it held in store for us.
So, if you find yourself in Norwich any time soon, I urge you to take a moment to wander down Gentleman's Walk and experience the magic of Halifax for yourself. Trust me - your senses will thank you!

Virgin Money

Bank
4B Castle St, Norwich NR2 1PD, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6288317, 1.2944947

Users reviews of Virgin Money Norwich

Santander

Bank
The Bell Hotel 5, Orford Hill, Norwich NR1 3QB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6272455, 1.2948646

Users reviews of Santander Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Ella Vaughan

Last summer, I found myself in a nightmare scenario at Santander's branch located inside The Bell Hotel 5, Orford Hill, Norwich NR1 3QB. I had planned to pay off my mortgage early as a way of securing my financial future, but little did I know that Santander would treat me like a criminal for wanting to do the right thing. As soon as I stepped inside the bank, I was struck by its eerie atmosphere. The walls were lined with posters warning customers of the dangers of fraud and scams, giving off an ominous vibe. The staff, dressed in black suits and ties, moved around the space like ghosts, their faces blank and emotionless. It wasn't long before I discovered the true horror that awaited me at Santander. When I approached the counter to inform them of my intentions, they informed me of a shocking truth - unexpected penalties for early mortgage repayment. I was stunned, how could a bank punish someone for wanting to pay off their debt early?

The rest of my visit was a blur as I tried to process this information. The staff seemed almost delighted at my predicament, their smiles twisted into sinister grins as they explained the various fees and charges that would be applied to my account. I felt like a victim in some sort of sick game, trapped and powerless against the might of Santander's oppressive bureaucracy. Today's news has only served to further highlight the true nature of this bank. Reports have emerged of customers being hit with massive overdraft fees for no apparent reason, leaving them struggling to make ends meet. It's clear that Santander cares more about lining their pockets than actually helping their clients achieve financial stability. In conclusion, my experience at Santander was nothing short of horrifying. The staff were cold and unfeeling, the atmosphere oppressive, and the fees and penalties punitive and unfair. I urge anyone considering doing business with this bank to think twice - your money is better off in the hands of a more compassionate institution that truly values its customers' financial wellbeing.

Leeds Building Society

Bank
6-7 Guildhall Hill, Norwich NR2 1JG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6291795, 1.2930063

Users reviews of Leeds Building Society Norwich

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Selena Slater

As Selena, the savvy dealer from Norwich, I cannot hide my disappointment and frustration towards Leeds Building Society. Despite having a substantial amount saved up for investment, I was met with an unfortunate reality when I approached them about purchasing some gold coins. To my surprise, they simply did not offer this service.

I understand that every financial institution has its unique offerings and focus areas, but as a customer, I felt let down. My goal was to diversify my savings portfolio by investing in precious metals, specifically gold coins. However, Leeds Building Society's lack of this particular service left me feeling disheartened.

However, in the face of adversity, I choose to remain optimistic and hopeful. This setback has only strengthened my determination to explore other options available to me in the Norwich area or even further afield. It is important to remember that every challenge presents an opportunity for growth and discovery.

So, while Leeds Building Society may not be the best fit for my investment needs at this time, I will not allow this setback to deter me from achieving my financial goals. Instead, I will continue my search for a financial partner who shares my vision and can help me unlock the potential of gold coins as an investment opportunity.

In conclusion, although it is disheartening to encounter a financial institution that does not cater to one's specific needs, I choose to maintain a positive outlook and trust that the right opportunity will soon present itself. The journey towards financial growth and diversification may require some detours, but with determination, optimism, and hope, I am confident that I will find the perfect solution for my investment aspirations.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Nicolas

Dear Selena Slater,

As a loyal customer of Leeds Building Society for over a decade, I was equally disappointed to learn that they do not offer the service you were looking for. However, I must respectfully disagree with your assessment of their services. Firstly, Leeds Building Society is one of the most reputable financial institutions in the region, and its success can be attributed to its prudent approach to finance. While it may not offer every possible service, this does not necessarily mean that it is lacking in any way. In fact, by focusing on core offerings, Leeds Building Society is better equipped to provide exceptional service and support to its customers. Secondly, your goal of diversifying your savings portfolio through gold coins is certainly commendable, but it should be noted that this is a high-risk investment strategy. Gold prices are notoriously volatile, making it difficult for even the most experienced investors to predict their movement. As such, Leeds Building Society's decision not to offer this service may actually be in your best interest as a customer. In light of these factors, I believe that Selena Slater's criticism of Leeds Building Society is misplaced. Instead, I would like to commend the society for its prudent approach to finance and urge other customers to follow their lead by focusing on core offerings rather than spreading themselves too thin. In conclusion, while it may be true that Leeds Building Society does not offer every possible service, this does not necessarily mean that it is lacking in any way. In fact, by focusing on core offerings, the society is better equipped to provide exceptional service and support to its customers. As a loyal customer myself, I am confident that my decision to continue banking with Leeds Building Society is the right one for my financial goals.

TSB Bank

Bank
65 Magdalen St, Norwich NR3 1LU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6358603, 1.2966635

Users reviews of TSB Bank Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Madelyn Noel

my heart beats faster with anticipation. My destination is none other than the magnificent TSB Bank located near the iconic Cathedral and the vibrant Market Square. This bank has been a trusted name in the financial industry for years, and today, I'm here to share my personal experience. The moment I enter the bank, I am greeted by a friendly and welcoming staff. Their impeccable appearance, from their smartly pressed uniforms to their polished shoes, exudes confidence and professionalism. They have an air of authority that instantly puts me at ease. As I make my way through the spacious and modern interiors, I can't help but notice the state-of-the-art technology and facilities on offer. From advanced ATM machines to personalized banking services, this bank has everything you need to manage your finances efficiently. But what truly sets TSB Bank apart is their exceptional customer service. The staff here are not just knowledgeable, but also patient and empathetic. They take the time to understand my unique financial requirements and provide tailored solutions that best suit my needs. It's clear that they genuinely care about their customers and go above and beyond to provide an outstanding banking experience. In today's news, there have been concerns about the financial sector amidst the ongoing pandemic. However, I am confident that TSB Bank will continue to provide unparalleled service during these challenging times. With their robust digital platforms and dedicated staff, they are well-equipped to handle any financial challenges that may arise. In conclusion, I highly recommend TSB Bank to anyone looking for a reliable and exceptional banking experience. Whether you're a seasoned investor or just starting out, this bank has something for everyone.

Halifax

Bank
24-26 St Stephens St, Norwich NR1 3SH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6253929, 1.2922336

Users reviews of Halifax Norwich

Santander

Bank
28 St Stephens St, Norwich NR1 3SH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6253614, 1.2921267

Users reviews of Santander Norwich

TSB Bank

Bank
136 Unthank Rd, Norwich NR2 2RT, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6233584, 1.2768852

Users reviews of TSB Bank Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Callie Dean

I must say that their branch located at the heart of Norwich has been a true haven for me. My husband, Jake Guy, accompanies me on most occasions, and we have noticed that this bank is a popular choice among locals. It's not just about the convenience of location but also the impeccable services they offer. Norwich, our beloved city, is steeped in history, and as you walk down Unthank Road towards TSB Bank, you'll be greeted by stunning architecture from a bygone era. The streets are lined with colorful houses that have stood the test of time, each one telling a story of its own. The air is thick with nostalgia, and it's not hard to imagine what life might have been like in these parts a hundred years ago. But today, as we make our way towards TSB Bank, our minds are preoccupied by the news that has taken the city by storm. A powerful storm swept through Norwich last night, leaving a trail of destruction in its wake. The wind howled like a banshee, and the rain came down in sheets, drenching everything in its path. It's a stark reminder of the fragility of life and the importance of being prepared for anything. As we step into TSB Bank, we are greeted by the familiar faces of the staff, who welcome us with open arms. The interior is spacious and well-lit, with ample seating for customers. We're impressed by the attention to detail, from the cleanliness of the premises to the efficiency of the service. It's no wonder that TSB Bank has become a go-to destination for locals who value quality above all else. In conclusion, I would like to commend TSB Bank for their outstanding services and customer satisfaction. Our experience here has been nothing short of exceptional, and we look forward to many more years of banking with them. For anyone considering banking in Norwich, I highly recommend visiting this branch- you won't be disappointed!

As for the storm that raged through our city last night, we extend our heartfelt sympathies to those who were affected by it. It's a humbling reminder of the power of nature and the resilience of the human spirit. May we all come together as a community to help each other through these trying times.

NatWest

Bank
119 Boundary Rd, Norwich NR6 5JD, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6531749, 1.2670467

Users reviews of NatWest Norwich

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by River

I have been deeply disappointed with the lack of services they provide. It all started when I wanted to invest my savings into gold coins. But much to my horror, this bank could not offer me that service. Instead, they looked at me as if I was asking for something outrageous, like I had requested a loan to buy a unicorn or a dragon. I couldn't believe it. This was the same bank where I had saved up all my hard-earned money for years. The same bank that promised me a wide range of financial services. And yet, when I needed them the most, they failed me miserably. It felt like they were punishing me for my loyalty or testing my patience, and I couldn't help but wonder what other hidden secrets they kept from their customers. As if this wasn't enough, today's news has only added to my fears. Apparently, there's a common mistake that can ruin the blueberries in your refrigerator! Who would have thought? And NatWest, of all banks, couldn't offer me any advice on how to store them properly. Instead, they recommended some damp diggers who could help me with my blueberry problem. I was horrified at their lack of knowledge and expertise. But the horror doesn't stop there. According to today's news, there have been reports of a strange creature lurking in the local river. It's said that this creature has been preying on unsuspecting swimmers and fishermen, dragging them underwater and never returning. I can't help but wonder if NatWest is somehow involved in these mysterious disappearances. After all, they couldn't provide me with the basic services I needed, so who knows what other secrets they might be hiding. In conclusion, I urge all my fellow customers to beware of NatWest in Norwich. They might seem like a trustworthy financial institution, but their lack of services and expertise suggests otherwise. It's time for us to band together and demand better from our banks.

Barclays Bank

Bank
298 Aylsham Rd, Norwich NR3 2RJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6496372, 1.2806522

Users reviews of Barclays Bank Norwich

HSBC Bank

Bank
155 Mile Cross Ln, Norwich NR6 6RL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6573592, 1.2819953000001

Users reviews of HSBC Bank Norwich

Barclays ATM

Bank
36 Bank Plain, Norwich NR2 4SP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6294213, 1.2981116999999

Users reviews of Barclays ATM Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Vera Garrett

my friend and I found ourselves in need of some cash. We decided to head to the bustling area near the historic Norwich Cathedral and the charming Market Square. It didn't take long for us to spot the familiar green and red logo of Barclays bank. We made our way to the ATM on Bank Plain, just a few blocks from the iconic Dragon Hall and the vibrant Riverside area. As we approached, I couldn't help but notice the sleek design of the machine - it was clearly a newer model, with a spacious touchscreen display and an intuitive interface. We both inserted our cards and followed the simple prompts to withdraw cash. It was at this point that we noticed something strange - the screen flickered and froze, displaying an error message. We tried again, but the issue persisted. Feeling frustrated and a bit anxious, we decided to seek out assistance from a nearby bank teller. She patiently listened as we explained the problem, then assured us that she could help resolve the issue remotely. After a few minutes of tinkering with the machine's settings, the screen finally came back to life, and our cash was dispensed without further incident. Reflecting on the experience, I have mixed feelings about Barclays ATM in Norwich. On one hand, the machine itself is impressive - modern, intuitive, and well-maintained. But on the other hand, the technical glitch we encountered was a major inconvenience, especially given our time constraints as travelers. It's clear that Barclays takes pride in its technology and customer service, but there's still room for improvement when it comes to reliability and consistency. Hopefully, future updates and upgrades will address these issues and make the ATM experience smoother and more seamless for all users. As I read about the recent challenges facing Boeing's Starliner spacecraft during its crewed test flight, I couldn't help but draw parallels to our own experiences with Barclays ATM. Just as NASA remains optimistic about Boeing's continued efforts under the Commercial Crew Program contract, so too do I remain hopeful that Barclays will continue working hard to improve the performance and functionality of its ATMs.

Nationwide

Bank
7 Market Pl, Wymondham NR18 0AG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.5702586, 1.1138147

Users reviews of Nationwide Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-06 by Angelina Daugherty

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Angelina and I work as a postman in Norwich. Lately, I've been contemplating on investing my savings in gold coins, but unfortunately, Nationwide bank does not offer such services here in Norwich. It's quite disappointing since I had hoped to rely on the institution that has been providing me with various banking services for years now.

As a responsible individual, I wanted to diversify my portfolio by investing in precious metals like gold coins which are known to have a stable value over time. However, it appears that Nationwide bank is not equipped to handle such transactions in our local branch.

I understand that some of your branches might offer this service; however, it seems rather inconvenient for me to travel to another location just to make an investment. I believe other customers may share my frustration too.

It would be great if you could consider extending these services at the Norwich branch or provide clear information on where I can avail such services nearby.

Thank you for your time and attention towards this matter.

Sincerely,
Angelina

Bank of America

Bank
The Stukeleys, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.3661681, -0.22005979999994

Users reviews of Bank of America Norwich

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Angelina

I was disappointed during my recent visit to their branch located at The Stukeleys in the United Kingdom. It was March when I decided to pay them a visit, and my primary concern was to address an issue with online services that had been causing me major inconvenience. To be honest, I was already skeptical about their ability to resolve my problem, as I had encountered technical glitches and cumbersome interfaces on numerous occasions in the past. However, I remained hopeful that this time things would be different. Unfortunately, my expectations were not met. Upon entering the bank, I was greeted by a staff member who appeared somewhat disinterested and unenthusiastic about assisting me. Her demeanor only added to my growing sense of frustration and distrust in the institution. As I explained my issue with online services to her, she seemed hesitant to offer any concrete solutions or even empathize with my predicament. Instead, she simply suggested that I try resetting my password or logging out and back in again - suggestions that I had already tried multiple times without success. Inside the bank itself, I couldn't help but notice a certain lack of modernity and sophistication. The interior design felt dated and unremarkable, with old-fashioned teller booths and outdated equipment. It was almost as if the bank had been frozen in time, with no attempt made to keep up with the technological advancements that have become standard in the industry. And this lack of innovation and progress extends beyond just the physical space; it seems to be reflected in the bank's overall approach to customer service and problem-solving. I left the branch feeling more disillusioned than ever before, wondering if there truly is any hope for a better banking experience in today's age. In light of recent news regarding the bank's alleged involvement in fraudulent activities and misconduct, it's hard not to feel skeptical about their commitment to putting customers first. It seems that profit has become the primary motivation behind every decision they make, rather than a genuine desire to serve and support their clients. In short, my experience at Bank of America was nothing short of disappointing, and I can't help but wonder if it's time for me to explore other banking options. It's clear that the industry as a whole is in desperate need of reform and regulation, and until such changes are made, I fear that banks like Bank of America will continue to prioritize their own interests over those of their customers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Grayson

The review written by Angelina is nothing short of a scathing indictment of Bank of America's customer service and overall approach to banking. While it's true that there have been some issues with online services in the past, I believe that the author's overarchingly negative tone is somewhat exaggerated and misleading. Firstly, let's address the issue of technical glitches. It's important to understand that even the most reputable institutions in the industry can experience occasional hiccups or bugs in their systems. The fact that Angelina has encountered such issues on numerous occasions suggests that she may be dealing with a more complex and persistent problem, rather than simply an isolated incident. In such cases, it's crucial to work closely with the bank's support team to identify the root cause of the issue and develop a solution. Secondly, let's examine the author's interaction with the staff member at the branch. While it's true that customer service is a critical aspect of any banking experience, I don't believe that one negative encounter should be enough to condemn the entire institution. It's possible that the staff member in question was simply having an off day or dealing with an internal issue that affected her demeanor. Additionally, it's important to remember that customer service representatives are often subjected to a high volume of calls and inquiries on a daily basis, which can lead to burnout and fatigue. Moreover, the author's description of the branch itself feels somewhat hyperbolic and sensationalized. While it's true that Bank of America has faced some criticism over the years for its interior design and technological infrastructure, I believe that such issues are being addressed in a proactive and ongoing manner. The bank is committed to investing in new technologies and upgrading its branches to better meet the evolving needs and preferences of customers. Finally, let's address the author's concerns regarding Bank of America's involvement in fraudulent activities and misconduct. While it's true that there have been some high-profile incidents in the past, I believe that these are isolated cases rather than a systematic issue. The bank has taken swift and decisive action to address such issues and hold those responsible accountable. Moreover, the author's suggestion that profit is the primary motivation behind every decision at Bank of America is somewhat simplistic and misleading. While it's true that banks are in business to make a profit, they also have a responsibility to serve their customers and uphold the highest standards of integrity and trust. In short, while there may be some areas for improvement at Bank of America, I believe that the author's review is somewhat hyperbolic and misleading. Customers should not allow one negative encounter or isolated issue to deter them from exploring the full range of products and services offered by this reputable institution. Instead, they should work closely with their bank to address any concerns and develop a solution that meets their unique needs and preferences.

TSB Bank

Bank
Market Pl, Aylsham NR11 6EH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.7953057, 1.2508941999999

Users reviews of TSB Bank Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-24 by Angela

I recently visited TSB Bank, located at Market Pl, Aylsham NR11 6EH, United Kingdom because I needed to update my personal information after moving from my previous house in Norwich. As someone who lives and works here, this bank is just around the corner from where I stay and work.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a friendly staff member who assisted me with the required paperwork without any hassle. The staff seemed knowledgeable about their job and made sure to answer all my questions. The waiting time was minimal which I found quite impressive considering it was peak working hours.

The bank itself is clean, well-lit and spacious enough to accommodate customers comfortably. They have ample seating arrangement for those who need to wait for their turn. Additionally, the staff keeps a close eye on customers ensuring everyone gets served quickly.

One thing that I particularly appreciated was their customer service. The employees were patient and professional throughout my visit, making sure every query was addressed promptly. They even followed up after my transaction to confirm if everything went smoothly.

In conclusion, TSB Bank at Market Pl, Aylsham NR11 6EH exceeded my expectations in terms of service quality, cleanliness and efficiency. If you're looking for a bank that provides excellent customer service along with an easy-to-use branch, then this is definitely worth considering. It has certainly earned a spot as one of my preferred banks in Norwich.

Banks within entire Norwich region

Other stuff from Norwich:

Recently featured: