How to get business loan - banks of Macon

How to open current bank account in Macon

If you need to open a bank account you can contact Samuel Farrell from Us Trust or Nina Ball from SunTrust Bank that is located only 9.11 kilometers from Liberty Inn. In 2018 Anti-Money-Laundering (AML) Regulations affects the home and business banking sector. If you want to open the basic account in Bank of America Mortgage and get extra product like investment funds in Macon you may affect the implications of AML Regulations in practice. All banks like Bank of America Mortgage at 487 Cherry St, Macon, GA 31201, United States or CenterState Bank located at 577 Mulberry St #700, Macon, GA 31201, United States and other institutions are obliged to nimplement know your customer procedure. This is why some many clients from Array have difficulties in getting internet banking in Macon.

In this image, someone is either intently working on an online banking application form at their desk, with Macon cityscape and SunTrust Bank logo visible, or standing patiently in line at SunTrust Bank, awaiting assistance from Nina Ball for a loan application, reflecting the hurdles and anticipation in Macon's banking sector.
In this image, someone is either intently working on an online banking application form at their desk, with Macon cityscape and SunTrust Bank logo visible, or standing patiently in line at SunTrust Bank, awaiting assistance from Nina Ball for a loan application, reflecting the hurdles and anticipation in Macon's banking sector.

How to Get a Business Loan from the Banks of Macon

Obtaining a business loan from the banks of Macon can be an intimidating prospect, but with the right preparation, it can be much easier than it first appears. Here are some tips for getting the loan you need for your business:

Do Your Research

Before approaching a bank for a loan, it’s important to research the various options available to you. There are several different types of bank loans available, and each one comes with its own set of criteria and interest rates. It’s important to compare the different loan offerings to find the one that best suits your needs.

Review Your Credit

Reviewing your credit score is an important step in the loan process. Knowing your credit score can help you determine what kind of loan you can get and what interest rate you will be offered. If you have a low credit score, you may want to work on improving your credit before applying for a loan.

Make a Business Plan

Having a business plan is essential to getting a loan from a bank. The business plan should include a summary of the business, the goals of the business, the current financial situation, and the projections for future income. Banks will want to see that you have thought through the future of your business and have a plan for success.

Show Your Sources of Income

In order to get a business loan from a bank, you’ll need to show that your business has a steady source of income. This can include things like sales from customers or from other businesses, payments from accounts receivable, and any other form of income that your business receives.

Prepare for the Interview

When you go for your interview with the bank, make sure that you’re prepared. Bring your business plan and any other documentation that you have to show the bank. Make sure that you have thought through all the questions that they will ask and be prepared to answer them.

Getting a business loan from the banks of Macon can be a difficult process, but it doesn’t have to be. With the right preparation and research, you can be successful in securing the loan you need for your business.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What are the key financial products and services offered by SunTrust Bank in Macon to cater to the diverse needs of its clients?

As a leading financial institution, SunTrust Bank in Macon offers an extensive range of financial products and services designed to meet the diverse needs of its clients. Some of these key offerings include:

1. Personal banking: SunTrust Bank provides personalized banking solutions that cater to individual customers' unique requirements. These services include checking accounts, savings accounts, certificates of deposit (CDs), and retirement savings options like IRAs.

2. Mortgage loans: The bank offers a variety of mortgage products such as fixed-rate mortgages, adjustable-rate mortgages, FHA loans, VA loans, and jumbo loans to help clients buy or refinance their homes.

3. Business banking: SunTrust Bank provides comprehensive financial solutions for small businesses, including checking accounts, savings accounts, loans, lines of credit, credit cards, merchant services, and payroll services.

4. Investment management: The bank offers investment advisory services through its subsidiary, SunTrust Private Wealth Management. Clients can access a range of wealth management solutions like personalized investment strategies, estate planning, tax planning, and philanthropic advice.

5. Credit cards: SunTrust Bank offers various credit card options with competitive interest rates and rewards programs to suit different lifestyle preferences and spending habits.

6. Financial planning: The bank provides financial planning services that help clients achieve their short-term and long-term financial goals. These services include retirement planning, education funding, estate planning, and risk management strategies.

7. Insurance services: SunTrust Bank offers a range of insurance products such as life insurance, auto insurance, homeowners insurance, and business insurance to protect clients from unexpected events.

8. Trust and wealth management: The bank provides trust and wealth management solutions that help clients preserve and grow their assets while minimizing taxes. These services include estate planning, trust administration, investment management, and charitable giving advice.

In summary, SunTrust Bank in Macon offers a comprehensive range of financial products and services designed to meet the diverse needs of its clients, from personal banking and mortgage loans to business banking, investment management, and insurance services.

Can you explain the difference between a fixed-rate mortgage and an adjustable-rate mortgage, and which type is more suitable for buyers with varying financial circumstances?

Certainly! A fixed-rate mortgage has an interest rate that remains constant throughout the life of the loan. This means your monthly payments will always be the same, providing stability and predictability in your budgeting. On the other hand, an adjustable-rate mortgage (ARM) has an interest rate that can change periodically based on market conditions. This means your monthly payments can fluctuate over time, potentially making it harder to plan for future expenses.
Fixed-rate mortgages are typically more suitable for buyers who plan to stay in their homes long-term and prefer the security of knowing their monthly payments will remain constant. They may also be a good choice for buyers with lower credit scores or less stable income situations, as they provide a predictable payment schedule that can help ensure you'll be able to afford your mortgage over time.
ARMs can be advantageous for buyers who expect their income to increase in the future and want to take advantage of potentially lower initial interest rates. They may also be attractive to buyers who plan to sell their home before the interest rate adjustment period begins or who are comfortable with the risk of fluctuating payments. Ultimately, the best type of mortgage depends on your personal financial situation, goals, and risk tolerance.

Question: How does the State Bank & Trust Company's commitment to customer service impact your daily work?

As an employee of State Bank & Trust Company, I can attest that our commitment to providing excellent customer service is a significant component of my daily work. This dedication to customer satisfaction impacts me in several ways:

1. Attention to Detail: Every task or interaction with clients requires precision and accuracy since even small mistakes can lead to dissatisfaction among customers. Therefore, we must ensure that every aspect of our service is delivered flawlessly.

2. Continuous Learning: The banking industry is constantly evolving, and we need to stay updated on the latest trends, products, and services. Our commitment to customer service drives us to invest time in learning new skills and maintaining an excellent level of expertise.

3. Teamwork: Effective teamwork is crucial for delivering quality customer service. We work collaboratively with other departments within the bank and communicate effectively with each other to provide seamless experiences for our clients.

4. Empathy & Understanding: As part of our commitment, we strive to understand our customers' needs and concerns. This allows us to offer tailored solutions that cater specifically to their requirements. It also enables us to build strong relationships with them based on trust and understanding.

5. Responsiveness: Speed is essential in today's fast-paced world, so responding promptly to customer inquiries or issues helps maintain a positive impression. By addressing concerns quickly, we can reassure clients that their needs are being addressed effectively.

6. Accountability: We take ownership of our actions and responsibilities when dealing with customers. This means acknowledging any mistakes made and working diligently towards rectifying them to ensure customer satisfaction.

In conclusion, State Bank & Trust Company's dedication to providing excellent customer service forms the backbone of my daily work. It guides me in every interaction I have with clients, making sure their needs are met promptly and accurately while building strong relationships built on trust and understanding.

Recommended places in Macon

Bank of America Mortgage

Bank
487 Cherry St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.835856, -83.6268074

Users reviews of Bank of America Mortgage Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Jude

I am intimately familiar with the financial landscape of this city. And when it comes to banking institutions, there's one name that stands out above all others: Bank of America Mortgage. Located on 487 Cherry St, nestled between the vibrant energy of the Grand Opera House and the historic charm of the Douglass Theatre, this bank is a true gem in our community. I have had the pleasure of working with the staff at Bank of America Mortgage for several months now, and I must say that they are truly a cut above the rest. Their appearance exudes professionalism and expertise, with each member donning crisp white shirts and smart navy suits. But what really sets them apart is their unwavering commitment to customer service. From the moment I stepped through the doors of this bank, I was struck by the warmth and friendliness of the staff. They greeted me with genuine smiles and a sincere desire to help. And as I navigated the various services they offered - from mortgages and loans to checking and savings accounts - I felt a sense of confidence in their expertise. But it's not just their knowledge that impresses me. It's also their ability to listen. They take the time to really understand my unique financial situation, and offer tailored solutions that meet my specific needs. Whether I have questions about interest rates or need advice on managing my portfolio, they are always there to provide guidance and support. In terms of my overall satisfaction with Bank of America Mortgage, I would say that I am moderately pleased. While I appreciate their many strengths, there are a few areas where I feel they could improve. For example, I sometimes find the wait times at the bank to be a bit lengthy, particularly during peak hours. And while their online banking platform is user-friendly, it could benefit from some additional features to make it even more convenient for customers like myself who prefer to manage their finances digitally. Despite these minor criticisms, I remain optimistic about the future of Bank of America Mortgage in Macon. With a team of talented and committed staff, and a commitment to innovation and customer service, they are poised to continue making a positive impact on our community for years to come. And as someone who is deeply invested in this city's growth and prosperity, I am proud to be associated with an institution that shares my values and priorities. As we look ahead to the future of banking and finance, it's clear that data will play a increasingly important role. In fact, according to today's news, politicians are already using data to plan their campaigns and win seats. This trend is sure to have far-reaching implications for our financial system as a whole, as traditional institutions like Bank of America Mortgage adapt to the new realities of big data and digital disruption. In this rapidly evolving landscape, it's more important than ever to stay informed and engaged in the conversation about banking and finance. As an accountant and member of the community, I am committed to doing my part to help shape a brighter future for us all. And as long as institutions like Bank of America Mortgage continue to prioritize customer service, innovation, and community engagement, I have no doubt that we will succeed in our mission. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Bank of America Mortgage to anyone in need of banking services in Macon. With a team of talented staff, a commitment to customer service, and a strong sense of community engagement, they are truly a cut above the rest. And as we navigate the challenges and opportunities of the 21st century financial landscape, I am confident that institutions like this will continue to play a vital role in shaping our collective future. So if you're looking for a bank that puts customers first, look no further than Bank of America Mortgage on Cherry St. Whether you need a mortgage, a loan, or just some advice on managing your finances, they have everything you need and more. And with a commitment to innovation and community engagement, they are poised to continue making a positive impact on our community for years to come. So why wait? Visit Bank of America Mortgage today and see for yourself what makes them stand out from the rest.

State Bank & Trust Company

Bank
700 Walnut St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.8401539, -83.6287182

Users reviews of State Bank & Trust Company Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Fatima Jennings

As I walked through the doors of State Bank & Trust Company last summer, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was off. It wasn't just the lack of transparency with their financial products and services that had me concerned - it was the overall atmosphere of the bank itself. Located at 700 Walnut St in Macon, GA, State Bank & Trust Company may look like any other bank on the outside, but inside, it's a different story altogether. The interior is dimly lit, with rows upon rows of tellers and banking staff sitting behind heavy glass barriers. The decor is outdated and uninspiring, with beige walls and tired-looking furniture. It all added to my unease. But the real issue wasn't just the appearance - it was the way the bank staff interacted with their clients. They seemed distant and unapproachable, as if they were reluctant to engage in any sort of conversation. I had come to State Bank & Trust Company with a list of questions about their financial products, but instead of answering them directly, the bankers gave me vague answers and confusing terminology that left me feeling even more confused than before. It wasn't until later that day, when I read the news headlines about a major bank scandal involving misleading advertisements and hidden fees, that everything clicked into place for me. Suddenly, it all made sense - this was just another example of a financial institution putting their own interests ahead of their clients'. And State Bank & Trust Company was no exception. I left the bank feeling disillusioned and frustrated. I knew then that I couldn't trust them with my money, and I vowed to spread the word about my experience to anyone who would listen. It's high time that financial institutions like State Bank & Trust Company start prioritizing transparency and clear communication with their clients. The future of our economy depends on it.

SunTrust Bank

Bank
606 Cherry St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.8363256, -83.6296356

Users reviews of SunTrust Bank Macon

CenterState Bank

Bank
577 Mulberry St #700, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.8381264, -83.62738

Users reviews of CenterState Bank Macon

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-04 by Sydney Crosby

As a customer of CenterState Bank located at 577 Mulberry St #700, Macon, GA 31201, United States, I can attest to the bank's confusing and frustrating experience. The interior design is dull and makes one feel cramped, while the staff seems more interested in playing games than assisting customers. The bank representatives throw around complex terms and conditions that leave customers feeling lost and uncertain. Not a single person could give me a straight answer about my account, and some of the staff seemed less than enthusiastic about helping me. Overall, I would recommend finding another financial institution if you value customer service and respect.

Us Trust

Bank
487 Cherry St # 2, Macon, GA 31210, United States

GPS : 32.835856, -83.6268074

Users reviews of Us Trust Macon

Wells Fargo Bank

Bank
484 Mulberry St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.836346, -83.626121

Users reviews of Wells Fargo Bank Macon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Zander

As a traveler passing through the bustling city of Macon, I have come across an institution that has left me completely bewitched - the Wells Fargo Bank on Poplar Street. The bank's towering structure seems almost mythical, beckoning with its grandeur and promise of financial prosperity.

As soon as you step inside this magnificent building, you are enveloped by an aura of professionalism and trustworthiness. The polished marble floors glisten beneath your feet as the soft humming of voices fills the air. The walls adorned with portraits of distinguished gentlemen lend an air of reverence to the space.

The staff at Wells Fargo Bank in Macon exude a confidence and competency that is nothing short of mesmerizing. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with the warmest smiles and promptly ushered into an immaculate office, where every question is answered with utmost care and precision.

What makes Wells Fargo Bank stand out from other financial institutions is its unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. The bank offers a range of services catering to individuals, businesses and corporations, all tailored to meet the unique needs of each client. From personal banking solutions to commercial lending programs, Wells Fargo Bank has it all!

The bank's state-of-the-art technology ensures that your financial transactions are safe, secure and hassle-free. Whether you prefer traditional banking methods or prefer the convenience of online banking, Wells Fargo Bank makes it easy for you to manage your finances with ease and confidence.

More than just a bank, Wells Fargo Bank in Macon is an institution that embodies trust, reliability and professionalism. It's no wonder why so many people continue to visit this majestic place, time and again! If you're ever in Macon, make sure to stop by and experience the magic of Wells Fargo Bank for yourself - you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Ashton Mason

Well, well, well. The way Zander gushes about Wells Fargo Bank in Macon is truly impressive. But as someone who has had a less-than-stellar experience with this financial institution, I must say that his review seems a bit too optimistic. Firstly, while it's true that the staff at Wells Fargo Bank are polite and helpful, they can also be rather pushy when it comes to selling you products you don't need. During my last visit, the banker practically forced me to sign up for a credit card I wasn't interested in, claiming that it would save me money in the long run. Secondly, Wells Fargo Bank's reputation for customer satisfaction is somewhat misleading. In 2016, the bank was fined $185 million by various regulatory agencies due to its involvement in a number of fraudulent activities, including creating fake accounts in customers' names without their consent. This scandal led to the resignation of several top executives and caused widespread outrage among customers. Thirdly, while Wells Fargo Bank does offer a range of services, some of these come with exorbitant fees that can put a serious dent in your wallet. For instance, the bank charges a $10 monthly fee for basic checking accounts, unless you maintain a minimum balance of $1,500 or more. This is not exactly customer-friendly, in my opinion. Fourthly, Wells Fargo Bank's online banking system is far from perfect. During my last login attempt, I was met with an error message and had to wait for over half an hour before I could access my account. Not very convenient, if you ask me. Now, let's talk about the bank's grandiose building on Poplar Street. While it certainly looks impressive from the outside, it's hard to ignore the fact that Wells Fargo Bank owns several other buildings in Macon. Why does this one get all the glory? Is it because it's located in a prime location, conveniently close to some of the city's most popular attractions?

In conclusion, while Wells Fargo Bank in Macon may have its share of positive aspects, it's important not to blindly trust the bank's PR machine. As a responsible consumer, you should always do your research and weigh the pros and cons before choosing a financial institution.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by John Bradshaw

Ashton Mason's review of Wells Fargo Bank in Macon raises several valid concerns that cannot be ignored. While it is true that the bank has its fair share of positive aspects, such as helpful staff and a range of services, there are also significant drawbacks that should not be overlooked. Firstly, the practice of pushing unnecessary products on customers is not only annoying but also potentially damaging to their financial well-being. Forcing someone to sign up for a credit card they don't need could lead to debt accumulation and financial strain down the line. This type of sales tactic is unbecoming of a reputable bank and should be avoided at all costs. Secondly, Wells Fargo Bank's reputation for customer satisfaction is far from perfect. The 2016 scandal involving fake accounts was a major blow to the bank's credibility and has left many customers feeling disillusioned. It's important for banks to earn their customers' trust through transparent and honest practices, rather than engaging in fraudulent activities. Thirdly, the exorbitant fees charged by Wells Fargo Bank are a major concern. The $10 monthly fee for basic checking accounts is unreasonably high, especially considering that other banks offer similar services at more affordable rates. This type of pricing structure can make it difficult for low-income individuals to access basic financial services, which is not in line with the bank's purported commitment to customer satisfaction. Fourthly, the online banking system needs significant improvement. Half an hour wait time during login attempts is simply unacceptable in today's digital age. Banks should be investing in state-of-the-art technology to ensure that their customers have a seamless and convenient banking experience, regardless of the mode of access. Finally, while the grandiose building on Poplar Street may look impressive from the outside, it's important not to be swayed by appearances alone. It's crucial for banks to focus on delivering high-quality services to their customers, rather than prioritizing their own reputation or image. In light of these concerns, Ashton Mason's review is a much-needed reality check for Wells Fargo Bank in Macon. Customers should always be vigilant and do their due diligence before choosing a financial institution. By making an informed decision based on facts rather than hype, customers can ensure that they're getting the best possible service for their needs.

Renasant Bank

Bank
494 Monroe St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.840395, -83.64212

Users reviews of Renasant Bank Macon

Capital City Bank

Bank
325 5th St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.83506, -83.6239733

Users reviews of Capital City Bank Macon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Zachary

Hey there, fellow bank enthusiasts! Today, I want to talk about my favorite spot in Macon - Capital City Bank. Now, before you roll your eyes and think "another bank review? Really?" - hear me out. This place is different, trust me. First of all, the staff here is absolutely top-notch. From the moment I walk through those glass doors, I'm greeted with smiling faces and warm welcomes. I swear, these folks could make a trip to the ATM feel like a luxurious spa day. But let's not get ahead of ourselves. What really sets this bank apart is its commitment to community. Capital City Bank isn't just a financial institution - it's a hub for local events and initiatives. From charity drives to networking mixers, there's always something happening here. And the best part? They actually care about the causes they support. It's not just a PR stunt or a way to boost their image - they genuinely want to make a difference in this community. But what about the actual banking services? Well, let me tell you - Capital City Bank has got it all. From checking and savings accounts to loans and investments, they've got everything you need to manage your finances. And the best part is, their rates are competitive and their fees are reasonable. Plus, with online and mobile banking options, you can access your account from anywhere, at any time. Now, let me take you on a little journey from one of Macon's most famous points of interest - the Allman Brothers Band Museum at The Big House. If you're not familiar with this place, it's a must-visit for any music lover. You can learn all about the legendary band that called Macon home and see some pretty cool memorabilia. From there, head down Brook Street until you hit First Street - that's where you'll find Capital City Bank. It's not too far of a walk, but if you're feeling lazy (or it's pouring rain, which is a common occurrence in Macon), you can always take the bus or hop in an Uber. Once you arrive at the bank, you'll be greeted by a sea of green - that's Capital City Bank's signature color, and it's pretty hard to miss. But don't let the bright exterior fool you - this place is serious about business. From the sleek glass doors to the state-of-the-art technology inside, they mean business. But don't worry, you won't feel like a number here. The staff is always ready and willing to answer your questions and help you out with whatever you need. And if you ever have any issues or concerns, they're quick to resolve them in a friendly and efficient manner. Now, I know what you're thinking - "this sounds great, but do they actually care about their customers or is it all just a show?" Well, let me tell you - I've been banking with Capital City for years now, and trust me, they're the real deal. They genuinely want to see their customers succeed and are always looking for ways to make your life easier. But don't take my word for it - go check them out for yourself! And while you're at it, why not stop by the Allman Brothers Band Museum? Trust me, it's a pretty sweet spot too. Now, let's talk about today's news. Have you heard about the strikes in Argentina? It's been all over the headlines lately - schools, banks, and many shops have closed across the country as workers protest against inflation and rising prices. It's a pretty intense situation, but I'm glad to see that people are standing up for what they believe in. After all, sometimes you gotta fight for your rights (or your pesos, as the case may be). Anyway, enough about politics - let's get back to banking and music and all that fun stuff. I hope this review has given you a better idea of what Capital City Bank is all about - and maybe even inspired you to check them out for yourself! Thanks for reading, folks, and happy banking (or happy listening, if you prefer)!

In conclusion, the bank is one of the most interesting places where people come to manage their finances. The review highlights that Capital City Bank in Macon stands out from other banks due to its commitment to community, excellent staff, and competitive rates. The author encourages readers to visit both Capital City Bank and the Allman Brothers Band Museum in Macon, and shares some light-hearted humor about today's news regarding strikes in Argentina.

SunTrust Bank

Bank
1104 Gray Highway, Macon, GA 31211, United States

GPS : 32.8559006, -83.6179653

Users reviews of SunTrust Bank Macon

State Bank & Trust Company

Bank
614 Shurling Dr, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.8599999, -83.6133796

Users reviews of State Bank & Trust Company Macon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Miguel

we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement in the air. The city seemed alive with energy as we made our way to one of its most beloved landmarks - Allman Brothers Band Museum at the Big House. As music lovers, this place held a special place in our hearts, and we eagerly anticipated exploring its hallowed halls. After spending a few blissful hours immersing ourselves in the rich history and legacy of the legendary band, it was time to tend to some practical matters. My husband suggested that we head over to State Bank & Trust Company on Shurling Dr for some banking business. It was a scorching July afternoon, but the thought of being close to my beloved made the journey bearable. As we walked towards the bank, we were struck by the serene beauty of its surroundings. The lush greenery of the nearby park and the gentle breeze that caressed our faces created an idyllic atmosphere that felt almost magical. We couldn't help but hold hands tighter as we made our way to the bank, feeling grateful for each other's presence in our lives. As we stepped inside the bank, we were greeted by a warm and welcoming smile from the receptionist. The interior was tastefully decorated with modern furnishings that exuded an air of professionalism and trustworthiness. It was clear from the outset that this was no ordinary banking institution but one that placed customer satisfaction and service at its core. My husband and I were here to discuss a potential loan for our dream house, which we had been saving up for years. We were nervous yet hopeful as we sat down with the bank manager, who patiently listened to our request and provided us with all the necessary information. Her expertise, combined with the bank's competitive rates and flexible repayment plans, filled us with a sense of confidence that we had not felt in a long time. As we left the bank, we were elated by the positive outcome of our meeting. We couldn't help but marvel at how lucky we were to have found such an exceptional banking institution like State Bank & Trust Company. It was clear that their commitment to customer satisfaction and service went beyond just business; it was a reflection of their values as a community-oriented organization that genuinely cared about the well-being of its customers. As we walked hand in hand back through the streets of Macon, our hearts filled with gratitude for this special place that had brought us closer together. It wasn't just a bank to us; it was a symbol of trust, loyalty, and love. And as we looked up at the sky, where China had just made history by becoming the first nation to land on the far side of the moon, we couldn't help but feel proud of being part of this incredible world that never ceased to surprise us with its wonders. In conclusion, our experience at State Bank & Trust Company was nothing short of outstanding, and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a banking institution that values customer satisfaction and service above all else. Our journey from the Allman Brothers Band Museum at the Big House to this exceptional bank had been an unforgettable one, filled with romance, trust, and love. We couldn't wait to return to this special place, not just for its financial services but also for the sense of intimacy and connection that it fostered between us. As we walked away, hand in hand, we knew that we had found something truly special - a bank that went beyond just providing financial services but also enriching our lives in countless ways. And as we looked back at the bank's signboard, which read "Perform the task to the best of your ability," we couldn't help but feel proud of being part of this exceptional organization that lived up to its values every single day. We left the bank with a heart full of gratitude and love, ready to face whatever challenges lay ahead with confidence and optimism. In conclusion, our experience at State Bank & Trust Company was nothing short of outstanding, and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a banking institution that values customer satisfaction and service above all else. Our journey from the Allman Brothers Band Museum at the Big House to this exceptional bank had been an unforgettable one, filled with romance, trust, and love. We couldn't wait to return to this special place, not just for its financial services but also for the sense of intimacy and connection that it fostered between us. As we walked away, hand in hand, we knew that we had found something truly special - a bank that went beyond just providing financial services but also enriching our lives in countless ways. And as we looked back at the bank's signboard, which read "Perform the task to the best of your ability," we couldn't help but feel proud of being part of this exceptional organization that lived up to its values every single day. We left the bank with a heart full of gratitude and love, ready to face whatever challenges lay ahead with confidence and optimism.

ATM (Shaaz International Market Pl)

Bank
1250 Gray Hwy, Macon, GA 31211, United States

GPS : 32.8581712, -83.6163305

Users reviews of ATM (Shaaz International Market Pl) Macon

SunTrust Bank

Bank
3625 Pio Nono Ave, Macon, GA 31206, United States

GPS : 32.7979441, -83.6664368

Users reviews of SunTrust Bank Macon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-07 by Jason

As a resident of Macon, Georgia, I've had the pleasure of banking with SunTrust Bank on Piolante Nonno Avenue. The branch located at this address has always provided me with excellent service and helped me save money in various ways. Here's a detailed review of my experience with SunTrust Bank:
From the moment you walk into the bank, the staff greets you warmly and helps you find what you need. They are knowledgeable about all their products and services, making it easy for customers like me to make informed decisions about our banking needs.
One reason people from Macon visit SunTrust Bank is because of its wide range of financial products and services. From checking accounts and savings plans to loans and investments, there's something for everyone at this bank. Furthermore, SunTrust Bank offers competitive rates on mortgages, auto loans, and other consumer lending options, which helps Macon residents save money over time.
Another reason why locals choose SunTrust Bank is due to the convenience of its branches throughout Macon and surrounding areas. With multiple locations across the city, customers can easily access their accounts and receive personalized assistance from bank representatives whenever they need it.
In addition to providing top-notch customer service, SunTrust Bank also invests heavily in community development projects within Macon and beyond. By supporting local businesses, schools, and charities, the bank demonstrates its commitment to improving the lives of those who live here.
As a result of these factors, I strongly recommend SunTrust Bank to anyone looking for a reliable financial institution in Macon, Georgia. Its combination of excellent customer service, comprehensive banking products, competitive rates, and involvement in community development makes it a standout choice among other banks in the area.

ATM (Bank of America)

Bank
800 2nd St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.830961, -83.6335105

Users reviews of ATM (Bank of America) Macon

Community & Southern Bank

Bank
4077 Forsyth Rd, Macon, GA 31210, United States

GPS : 32.8655049, -83.692157

Users reviews of Community & Southern Bank Macon

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-11 by Waylon

I am absolutely fed up with Community & Southern Bank in Macon! As a responsible individual who has diligently saved money over the years, I thought it would be prudent to explore investing some of my savings into gold coins. After all, gold is known for its stability and value during economic turbulence, which seemed like a smart move given the uncertain times we live in.
However, when I approached Community & Southern Bank about purchasing gold coins as an investment option, they completely let me down! They couldn't even provide me with basic information on how to go about buying gold coins through their institution. Instead of offering assistance or guidance, they simply told me that they don't deal in such investments and recommended I look elsewhere.
This was infuriating because as a customer, I expect my bank to be knowledgeable about all aspects of personal finance – including alternative investment options like precious metals. The fact that Community & Southern Bank couldn’t help me with something as straightforward as buying gold coins made me question their competence and commitment to serving their customers' best interests.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a bank that truly values its clients and is willing to go the extra mile to meet their financial needs, look elsewhere. Community & Southern Bank in Macon clearly doesn't care about its customers beyond providing basic banking services. Their lack of support when it comes to alternative investments like gold coins has left me feeling frustrated and disappointed – and I can only imagine how other clients must feel.

Capital City Bank

Bank
3535 Mercer University Dr, Macon, GA 31204, United States

GPS : 32.821051, -83.6944106

Users reviews of Capital City Bank Macon

State Bank & Trust Company

Bank
4219 Forsyth Rd, Macon, GA 31210, United States

GPS : 32.8663689, -83.6933789

Users reviews of State Bank & Trust Company Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Isla

As a dedicated saver who has always prioritized financial stability over extravagant spending, I have been considering investing my hard-earned savings in gold coins for some time now. It seems like an attractive option given the current economic climate, and I was excited to explore this opportunity at State Bank & Trust Company in Macon, where I hold my accounts. Alas, my hopes were quickly dashed as I learned that this esteemed institution does not offer gold coin investment services. As a seasoned finance expert and regular customer of the bank, I was left feeling confused and disappointed by this revelation. How could such a prominent financial institution overlook such an important service in today's market?

The news of NASA's Artemis Accords has been nothing short of awe-inspiring to me. As a lifelong space enthusiast, I have watched with wonder as new players sign on to this groundbreaking program, including Ecuador, thanks to the tireless efforts of National Space Society chapter leader Robert Aillon. The impact of these developments is truly remarkable, and I am grateful for the innovative spirit that has propelled us towards such incredible achievements in space exploration. In contrast, my experience at State Bank & Trust Company leaves me feeling somewhat disillusioned. As a loyal customer who has placed my trust in this institution for years, I was expecting more from them in terms of investment options and services. It is hard to reconcile the bank's apparent lack of foresight with the incredible strides being made by NASA and other space organizations around the world. As I contemplate my next steps, I am left with a mixture of wonder and disbelief at the disparity between these two realms - one filled with innovation, excitement, and progress, and the other seemingly stuck in a time warp. Perhaps it's time to look for new banking options that better align with my investment goals and values. After all, in this rapidly evolving world, staying stagnant is simply not an option.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Nevaeh Frye

I was taken aback by the revelation that this esteemed institution does not offer gold coin investment services. In today's volatile economic climate, such an oversight seems hard to reconcile, especially considering the surging demand for gold coins worldwide. The fact that NASA's Artemis Accords, a groundbreaking program spearheaded by National Space Society chapter leader Robert Aillon, has attracted new players like Ecuador, is a testament to the innovative spirit that continues to drive space exploration forward. It is disheartening to see such a prominent financial institution seemingly lagging behind in terms of investment options and services. As I weigh my next steps, I can't help but feel a sense of disappointment at this disparity between the exciting developments in space exploration and the apparent lack of foresight at State Bank & Trust Company. Perhaps it's time to explore other banking alternatives that better align with my investment goals and values. In this rapidly evolving world, stagnancy is simply not an option.

Robins Financial Credit Union

Bank
577 Mulberry St, Macon, GA 31201, United States

GPS : 32.8380396, -83.6275982

Users reviews of Robins Financial Credit Union Macon

Nationwide Money Services, Inc.

Bank
815 Shurling Dr, Macon, GA 31217, United States

GPS : 32.8591494, -83.6104098

Users reviews of Nationwide Money Services, Inc. Macon

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-12 by Michelle

As a dedicated customer advisor at Nationwide Money Services, Inc., I was genuinely excited about the idea of helping my colleagues invest their savings by purchasing gold coins as an investment option. However, during my research, I found out that our company doesn't offer such services, and it left me feeling quite disappointed.
It's always disheartening when we can't provide our clients with all the financial tools they need to achieve their dreams. But rather than dwelling on this setback, let's use it as a catalyst for change! I firmly believe that Nationwide Money Services, Inc., has the potential to grow and adapt in response to client needs and market trends.
In fact, I am already brainstorming ideas on how we can incorporate gold coin investment options into our services in the future. We should aim to be a one-stop-shop for all our customers' financial needs! By offering a comprehensive range of products and services, we can empower them to make informed decisions that benefit their long-term financial well-being.
So let's stay positive and optimistic about the possibilities ahead. Together, we can turn this challenge into an opportunity by expanding our service offerings and creating a more diverse portfolio for our clients. After all, we are in the business of helping people secure their futures - so why limit ourselves?

Wells Fargo Bank

Bank
150 Tom Hill Sr Blvd, Macon, GA 31210, United States

GPS : 32.8996773, -83.6890511

Users reviews of Wells Fargo Bank Macon

Wells Fargo ATM

Bank
1400 Coleman Ave, Macon, GA 31207, United States

GPS : 32.8293929, -83.6514826

Users reviews of Wells Fargo ATM Macon

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-04 by James Salazar

As James, I work as a dealer and recently decided to invest in gold coins for my savings. My local Wells Fargo ATM in Macon does not offer the services needed to make such an investment. I tried asking their customer representatives for help, but they were unable to provide any guidance or direction on how to proceed with purchasing gold coins through their bank. This has left me feeling extremely frustrated and disappointed as I have been a loyal Wells Fargo customer for many years now. I strongly believe that if they want to remain competitive in the market and retain their customers' loyalty, they need to improve their services and provide more financial options like gold coin investments.

Banks within entire Macon region

Geo
Georgia
Atl
Atlanta
Aug
Augusta
Col
Columbus

Other stuff from Macon:

Recently featured: