How to reduce the monthly mortgage payment for a home in Suffolk

In the city Suffolk there are several banks that offer many products. Bank can offer variety of products like credit card or cash loans. If you have any question with foreign transfer you can contact Mr Benjamin Burns from Xenith Bank at 2825 Godwin Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States or Alejandro Johnston from Southern Bank that could be found at 221 Western Ave, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States.

How to get internet banking in Suffolk

Several banks in Suffolk can offer you internet banking like Navy Federal Credit Union or Southern Bank. Please contact them directly or use a contact form on our webpage.If you are in trouble with financing of you enterprise you may ask for renegotiation credit terms. In Suffolk you can contact Zander Pate. It is fact that your monthly expenses on the mortgage could decrease from 37 to even 41 percent.Please let your friends know about our site - they can also get some help here.

Here is some banking sector stats from Suffolk

Total Number of sold financial products in all banks of Suffolk

Since 2010

20142015201620172018Total
Cash loans5076516152185311539726163
Possibility to buy securities5050514851925272535426016
Factoring5050509151715311537025993
Reversed factoring 5028507652005296537225972
Leasing4980504552105345531525895
Total2518425521259912653526808

Best offer for internet banking in Suffolk

Please contact Paisley Quinn from Navy Federal Credit Union

How to Reduce Your Monthly Mortgage Payment in Suffolk

No matter where you live, reducing your monthly mortgage payment can be an effective way to save money. In Suffolk, this is especially true due to the high cost of living and the fact that many mortgage lenders offer various incentives to homeowners. Here are a few tips to help you reduce your monthly mortgage payment in Suffolk.

# Shop Around for a Better Interest Rate

When it comes to reducing your monthly mortgage payment in Suffolk, shopping around for a better interest rate is the best way to go. Different lenders offer different rates and terms, and if you compare them side-by-side, you may find one that offers a lower rate and better terms that you can take advantage of.

# Refinance Your Mortgage

Refinancing your mortgage is another great way to reduce your monthly mortgage payment. By refinancing your mortgage, you can replace your existing loan with a new one that has a lower interest rate, longer term, or both. If you have a good credit score, you can also take advantage of a variety of refinancing programs that can help you get a better deal on your mortgage loan.

# Make a Lump Sum Payment

Making a lump sum payment toward your mortgage can also help you reduce your monthly mortgage payment. Most lenders allow you to make a one-time lump sum payment at any point during your loan without any additional fees. This type of payment can reduce the amount you owe on your loan, which can then help lower your monthly payments.

# Make Bi-Weekly Payments

Making bi-weekly payments is another great way to reduce your monthly mortgage payment. By making bi-weekly payments instead of monthly payments, you can reduce the amount of money you owe on your loan each month. This is because when you make bi-weekly payments, you are essentially making the equivalent of one extra payment each year.

# Ask for a Loan Modification

If you are having difficulty making your monthly mortgage payments, you may be eligible for a loan modification. A loan modification is when your lender agrees to change the terms of your loan to make it more affordable for you. Depending on your situation, the lender may reduce your interest rate, extend the term of your loan, or forgive part of the loan.

Reducing your monthly mortgage payment in Suffolk can be a great way to save money and make your mortgage more affordable. By shopping around for a better interest rate

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you explain the difference between commercial and retail banking services provided by First Virginia Bank?

Certainly! First Virginia Bank, like many banks, offers both commercial banking services and retail banking services. Let me provide a brief overview of the two types of services:
Commercial Banking Services: Commercial banking is designed to serve the needs of businesses, including small, medium-sized and large enterprises. These services may include working capital loans, lines of credit, commercial real estate financing, equipment financing, cash management solutions, and treasury services such as foreign exchange and interest rate risk management.
Retail Banking Services: Retail banking is designed to serve the needs of individual consumers. These services may include checking accounts, savings accounts, certificates of deposit (CDs), personal loans, mortgages, credit cards, and investment services like retirement planning and wealth management.
So, in summary, commercial banking services focus on helping businesses grow and manage their financial operations, while retail banking services focus on helping individuals manage their personal finances and achieve their financial goals. First Virginia Bank offers both types of services to meet the diverse needs of its customers.

What are the key features and benefits of a BayPort Credit Union membership, and what sets us apart from traditional banks?

A BayPort Credit Union membership offers various key features and benefits that set it apart from traditional banks. Some of these include:

1. Lower fees: As a not-for-profit financial institution, BayPort Credit Union focuses on providing members with competitive rates and low fees. This means you can save money on account maintenance and transaction fees compared to what you might pay at a bank.

2. Personalized service: At BayPort Credit Union, members are more than just accounts numbers. Our team of dedicated professionals takes the time to understand your unique financial needs and goals, providing personalized advice and guidance tailored specifically for you.

3. Competitive rates: BayPort Credit Union offers competitive interest rates on loans, mortgages, and other financial products. This means our members can access affordable financing options that help them achieve their financial goals.

4. Convenience: With multiple branch locations throughout the Hampton Roads region of Virginia, as well as online and mobile banking services, BayPort Credit Union makes it easy for members to manage their finances when and where it's convenient for them.

5. Community focus: As a locally-owned credit union, BayPort Credit Union is committed to supporting the communities we serve. We actively invest in local businesses, organizations, and initiatives that benefit our members and neighbors.

6. Financial education: We believe in empowering our members with the knowledge they need to make informed financial decisions. That's why we offer a variety of educational resources, including workshops, seminars, and online tools, designed to help you understand your finances and achieve your financial goals.

7. Access to expert advice: BayPort Credit Union has a team of experienced financial advisors who can provide guidance on everything from investing and retirement planning to budgeting and debt management. Our experts work with our members to develop customized financial plans that address their unique needs and goals.

Overall, a BayPort Credit Union membership offers an exceptional combination of personalized service, competitive rates, convenient access, and a commitment to the communities we serve. It's no wonder that many people choose BayPort Credit Union as their primary financial institution.

What unique services does BayPort Credit Union offer to its members, setting it apart from other financial institutions in the Suffolk area?

BayPort Credit Union stands out from other financial institutions in the Suffolk area with its unique services that cater specifically to young careerists facing a challenging job market. In light of recent news highlighting the harsh realities of unemployment and slow wage growth, BayPort Credit Union offers several programs that provide support during these trying times. For instance, BayPort's JobStart program provides free financial counseling and tools for job seekers, such as resume reviews, mock interviews, and career fairs. This program recognizes the importance of building a strong foundation in one's career and prepares individuals for success in their chosen fields. Additionally, BayPort offers competitive interest rates on auto loans, helping young professionals obtain reliable transportation to get to job interviews and new jobs. Moreover, as trade programs surge, BayPort's Career Training Loans provide low-interest financing options for those pursuing vocational or technical education. These loans enable individuals to acquire the skills necessary to secure a stable career in high-demand fields such as healthcare, information technology, and advanced manufacturing. Overall, BayPort Credit Union's unique services demonstrate its commitment to empowering young careerists during challenging times. By providing job readiness resources, transportation assistance, and education financing options, BayPort helps individuals navigate the tightening job market and achieve their professional goals.

What steps has Wells Fargo Advisors taken in response to the recent consumer banking scandals, and how do these measures impact our services for clients in Suffolk?

Wells Fargo Advisors has taken several measures in response to the recent consumer banking scandals that have come to light. These steps include strengthening compliance procedures, enhancing customer education and communication, and improving governance and oversight. While these actions primarily affect the Wells Fargo Consumer Banking division, they may indirectly impact our services for clients in Suffolk. One of the most significant actions taken by Wells Fargo Advisors is the separation of its retail brokerage business from the consumer banking division. This move will enable us to continue providing high-quality financial advice and investment management services without being affected by any potential fallout from the ongoing scandals. Clients in Suffolk can be assured that their investments are managed with the utmost care, expertise, and professionalism, as we remain committed to helping them achieve their financial goals. Another measure implemented by Wells Fargo Advisors is a commitment to transparency and communication with clients. We have increased our efforts to provide regular updates on any developments related to the consumer banking issues and to ensure that our clients fully understand how these matters may impact their specific accounts or investments. Our advisors are available to answer any questions clients may have and to help them navigate any potential challenges. In light of recent news about the legal dispute between Reficar and McDermott regarding construction costs and engineering failures during the Cartagena refinery renovation, we will closely monitor any developments related to this matter. While our services are primarily focused on investment management and financial advice, we remain vigilant in assessing any potential impact that such issues may have on our clients' investments or portfolios. We will continue to provide regular updates and communicate any necessary actions as required. In summary, while Wells Fargo Advisors is not directly involved in the consumer banking scandals, we are taking proactive measures to ensure that our services for clients in Suffolk remain unaffected. Our commitment to transparency, communication, and compliance will continue to guide us as we strive to provide the highest quality financial advice and investment management services to our valued clients.

Recommended places in Suffolk

Bank of America Financial Center

Bank
210 W Washington St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7290807, -76.5847824

Users reviews of Bank of America Financial Center Suffolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-04 by Jaxson

I visited Bank of America Financial Center last month, located at 210 W Washington St Suffolk VA 23434. The primary purpose of my visit was to address an issue regarding early mortgage repayment penalties which caught me off guard and left me feeling disappointed. Despite this setback, I found the internal appearance spacious, well-lit, and modern with a wide range of services including personal banking, business banking, investments, and loans. Staff were attentive and professional throughout my visit, providing clear information on fees associated with early repayment plans. Although disappointed by penalties, I appreciate the bank's commitment to customer service through online tools and community engagement events promoting financial literacy.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-12 by Madelyn Lindsay

While Jaxsons' experience at Bank of America Financial Center in Suffolk was generally positive, there are several points that I believe need to be addressed. Firstly, it should be noted that early repayment penalties on mortgages are not uncommon practice among banks. This is because banks earn interest from the outstanding balance on a mortgage loan and by allowing customers to pay off their loans early, they lose out on potential income.
However, this does not mean that such fees are always justified or fair. In fact, many consumers argue that these penalties can be exploitative and discourage people from taking control of their finances. While it is true that Bank of America Financial Center staff provided clear information about the penalties associated with early repayment, this should not detract from the fact that such fees exist in the first place.
Moreover, while Jaxsons praised the bank's modern design and wide range of services, it is important to consider whether these features outweigh the potential financial disadvantages for some customers. For example, those who are considering paying off their mortgages early may find that the additional fees make this option less attractive or financially viable.
Furthermore, while Bank of America's commitment to community engagement is commendable, it is worth questioning whether this is purely a marketing strategy designed to distract from other negative aspects of the bank's operations. Ultimately, customers should be wary of banks that use corporate social responsibility initiatives as a way to bolster their public image while continuing to engage in questionable financial practices.
In conclusion, while Bank of America Financial Center in Suffolk may offer many attractive services and a pleasant environment for its customers, it is crucial to weigh these factors against the potential drawbacks associated with early repayment penalties and other financial decisions that may not be in the best interest of individual consumers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Kyrie

Dear Madelyn Lindsay,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bank of America Financial Center in Suffolk. While we respect your opinion, we strongly disagree with some of your arguments. Firstly, early repayment penalties on mortgages are indeed common practice among banks. However, we would like to clarify that these fees are not exploitative or unfair. Banks earn interest from the outstanding balance on a mortgage loan, and by allowing customers to pay off their loans early, they lose out on potential income. These penalties are designed to ensure that the bank is compensated for the interest they have already earned on the loan. Moreover, Bank of America Financial Center staff provide clear information about these penalties to their customers. We believe that it is up to the customer to make an informed decision regarding their financial future based on this information. We would also like to highlight the many positive aspects of our bank. Our modern design and wide range of services provide a pleasant environment for our customers. Additionally, we are committed to community engagement, which we believe is not just a marketing strategy but a reflection of our values as an organization. Furthermore, we would like to encourage our customers to take control of their finances. While early repayment penalties may be a factor in their decision-making process, we believe that the long-term benefits of owning a home outweigh these fees. In conclusion, while we appreciate your feedback, we believe that Bank of America Financial Center is a responsible and reputable financial institution. We encourage our customers to weigh the factors associated with early repayment penalties against the potential long-term benefits of paying off their mortgages early. Ultimately, it is up to each individual customer to make an informed decision based on their unique financial situation. Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to serving our community. Best regards,
Kyrie
Bank of America Financial Center Manager.

Wells Fargo Bank

Bank
201 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.730286, -76.582759

Users reviews of Wells Fargo Bank Suffolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Jack Aguirre

I couldn't help but feel a mix of excitement and nervousness. It was my first time visiting this particular branch, and while I had high expectations for their services, I also knew that there could be issues. After all, I had heard rumors about errors in account statements from other customers, and I didn't want to fall victim to the same fate. Upon entering the bank, I was immediately struck by its sleek design. The interior was a blend of modern and traditional elements, with polished marble floors and plush chairs offsetting the metallic accents of the fixtures. The walls were adorned with elegant artwork that added to the upscale feel of the space. As I approached the counter, I was greeted by a friendly banker who welcomed me warmly. She asked if she could assist me with anything, and I explained my concerns about potential errors in my account statements. To my relief, she listened attentively and assured me that they would investigate the issue as soon as possible. In the meantime, I decided to explore the other services offered by Wells Fargo Bank. One of the most impressive features was their online banking system, which allowed for quick and easy access to account information from anywhere with an internet connection. The mobile app was also highly rated, providing added convenience for on-the-go transactions. As I delved deeper into my investigation of the bank's services, I began to notice some areas for improvement. While their interest rates were competitive, they fell slightly short compared to other banks in the area. Additionally, there seemed to be a lack of transparency regarding certain fees and charges associated with certain products. Despite these drawbacks, I was overall impressed by the level of service provided by Wells Fargo Bank in Suffolk. The staff members were knowledgeable and courteous, answering all of my questions and going above and beyond to ensure that my concerns were addressed. I left the bank feeling satisfied with my experience and optimistic about the future of our relationship. Of course, there is always room for improvement. One area where Wells Fargo Bank could stand to improve is in their communication with customers regarding account updates and changes. I had experienced confusion and frustration due to errors in my statements, which could have been easily avoided with more timely and transparent communication. As I left the bank that day, I couldn't help but reflect on the bigger picture of the banking industry as a whole. With interest rates at historically low levels and economic uncertainty looming, it was important for customers to make informed decisions about their financial futures. This is where ETFs like the Vanguard Dividend Appreciation ETF come into play. As someone who prioritizes dividend growth over current yield, I was intrigued by this particular ETF's strong track record during times of market downturn or recession fears. While it may not offer the same level of income as other dividend-focused ETFs, its emphasis on growth could provide a more sustainable source of income for investors in the long run. Overall, my experience at Wells Fargo Bank in Suffolk left me with mixed feelings. While I was impressed by their services and staff, there were still areas where they could improve in terms of communication and transparency. In light of this, I would encourage other customers to remain vigilant and proactive about monitoring their account statements for any errors or discrepancies. By doing so, we can ensure that we are getting the most out of our banking relationships while also staying informed about the broader trends affecting the financial industry as a whole.

SunTrust Bank

Bank
123 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7289014, -76.5833507

Users reviews of SunTrust Bank Suffolk

BB&T

Bank
101 E Washington St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7279588, -76.583101

Users reviews of BB&T Suffolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Kaiden

it's disheartening to see the low interest rates on my savings account at BB&T. I visited their location in Suffolk last month, hoping to find some answers or solutions, but unfortunately, I came away feeling disappointed once again. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the internal appearance of the bank was clean and modern. However, it's hard to overlook the fact that my savings are barely earning any interest at all. This lackluster return on investment is making me question whether I should consider moving my funds elsewhere. Despite this setback, I do have hope for BB&T. They are a respected financial institution with a solid reputation in the community, and I believe they can turn things around. Perhaps there are other products or services they offer that could help me reach my financial goals? Or maybe there are alternative ways to maximize my savings that I'm not aware of yet. As I reflect on my visit to BB&T and ponder these questions, I'm reminded of some positive news in the wider world of finance. For example, OKX, a major crypto exchange, recently launched its Polygon-powered Layer 2 network, X Layer. This innovative technology aims to create a Web3 highway infrastructure connecting users to over 170 dApps, making it easier and more convenient for people to access a wide range of financial services. It's exciting to see such forward-thinking solutions emerging in the industry, and I'm hopeful that BB&T will be able to adapt and innovate in similar ways. In summary, my visit to BB&T left me with mixed feelings. While I was disappointed by the low interest rates on my savings account, I remain optimistic about the potential for BB&T to evolve and improve. By staying informed and engaged with the wider financial landscape, I'm confident that I can make the best decisions for my own finances, whether that means staying loyal to BB&T or exploring other options. As I move forward, I encourage others to do the same - stay informed, stay engaged, and never stop striving for better financial outcomes. Together, we can create a brighter future for ourselves and our communities.

Southern Bank

Bank
221 Western Ave, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7366392, -76.5854402

Users reviews of Southern Bank Suffolk

Farmers Bank

Bank
1008 W Washington St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7310462, -76.5988003

Users reviews of Farmers Bank Suffolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Nathan Parrish

I recently found myself wandering the winding streets of Suffolk, a quaint town nestled amidst rolling hills and verdant fields. My search led me to Farmers Bank, a financial institution that immediately caught my attention with its unassuming exterior and discreet demeanor. I remember walking past it on my first day in town, curious about the small signboard outside that read 'Farmers Bank' in bold letters. It was different from any other bank I had seen before; there was an aura of mystery about it that intrigued me enough to go back and investigate further. The building itself was a modest brick structure with large glass windows that let the sun filter in, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere inside. The interior decor was simple yet tasteful, with wooden panels and traditional furnishings that conveyed a sense of timelessness and stability. As I stepped inside, I was greeted by a group of friendly bank staff who were eager to assist me with whatever I needed. They seemed genuinely interested in my queries and went out of their way to answer all my questions patiently and clearly. It was refreshing to see such attentive service in this day and age, when customer care is often an afterthought for many businesses. I was particularly impressed by the bank's commitment to innovation and technological advancement. They boasted a state-of-the-art digital banking platform that allowed me to conduct my transactions from anywhere with an internet connection. I could transfer funds, pay bills, and even apply for loans online, which was incredibly convenient for someone like me who is always on the move. In today's tech news (as reported by The Information), many CEOs are also recognizing the importance of digital banking and its potential benefits. In a recent call with investors, leaders from companies like Slack and Microsoft discussed their strategies for integrating virtual events, improving cybersecurity measures, and expanding globally through digital channels. These developments align closely with Farmers Bank's own digital initiatives, which demonstrate the bank's foresight and adaptability in an ever-evolving financial landscape. Overall, my experience at Farmers Bank was nothing short of exceptional. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive; the facilities were modern and user-friendly; and the services offered were comprehensive and cutting-edge. I would highly recommend this bank to anyone in search of a reliable financial partner who can meet their needs both online and offline. In summary, Farmers Bank is a hidden gem that deserves more recognition for its exceptional service, innovative technology, and steadfast commitment to customer satisfaction. It's a testament to the fact that sometimes, the best things in life are found in unexpected places. I feel fortunate to have stumbled upon this bank during my travels, and I look forward to exploring more of Suffolk's hidden treasures in the future.

Metropolitan Church Federal Credit Union

Bank
129 County St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7257419, -76.577618

Users reviews of Metropolitan Church Federal Credit Union Suffolk

ATM Abnb Fcu

Bank
907 W Washington St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.73068, -76.59777

Users reviews of ATM Abnb Fcu Suffolk

Xenith Bank

Bank
1000 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7431503, -76.583066

Users reviews of Xenith Bank Suffolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Brooklynn

Dear Xenith Bank in Suffolk,

I am writing to express my disappointment and frustration with your lack of investment options for retail customers like myself. As a resident of Brooklyn and a hardworking retail salesman, I have accumulated a significant amount of savings that I would like to invest wisely. However, your bank has failed to provide me with the necessary services to achieve this goal. I have recently become interested in investing in gold coins as a hedge against inflation and market volatility. Unfortunately, Xenith Bank does not offer any such investment options for retail customers like myself. This is particularly frustrating given that the value of gold has been on the rise in recent years, making it an attractive option for many investors. Your failure to provide this service puts your bank at a disadvantage compared to other financial institutions in the area. I have researched other options and found that several nearby banks offer gold coin investment services specifically for retail customers like myself. This has left me feeling dissatisfied with Xenith Bank's lack of innovation and responsiveness to changing market conditions. I believe that it is crucial for financial institutions to adapt and evolve in order to meet the needs of their customers, particularly during times of economic uncertainty. The recent news that US households' net worth hit an all-time high of $156. Xenith to provide more diverse investment options to retail customers. As a longstanding customer, I have always appreciated the personalized service and attention that Xenith Bank has provided me in the past. However, in light of your failure to offer gold coin investment services, I am beginning to question whether Xenith Bank is still the right choice for me. I would encourage you to reconsider your investment options in order to remain competitive in the market and meet the evolving needs of your customers. Thank you for taking the time to consider my feedback. I look forward to hearing from you soon regarding any changes or updates to your investment offerings.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Beckham Osborn

Dear Brooklynn,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the lack of investment options we currently offer at Xenith Bank in Suffolk. As a longstanding customer, we value your feedback and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. In response to your inquiry about gold coin investments, we would like to clarify our position on this matter. While we do not currently offer gold coin investment services for retail customers, we understand the appeal of investing in gold as a hedge against inflation and market volatility. However, due to regulatory constraints and risks associated with storing physical assets, it is not feasible for us to provide such services at this time. That being said, we are constantly reviewing our products and services to ensure that we meet the evolving needs of our customers. We recognize the importance of staying competitive in the market and will continue to explore new investment options that can benefit our retail customers. In the meantime, we recommend exploring alternative investment strategies such as gold ETFs or mutual funds, which may offer some of the benefits you are seeking while also mitigating some of the risks associated with physical gold. We appreciate your loyalty to Xenith Bank and want to assure you that we remain committed to providing exceptional service to all of our customers. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any further questions or concerns. We are here to help.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Brantley Riley

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for responding to my inquiry about investment options at Xenith Bank. I appreciate the clarification you provided regarding your current stance on gold coin investments. While it's understandable that regulatory constraints and risks associated with storing physical assets make it challenging to offer such services, I believe there is a growing demand among retail customers for alternative ways to invest in precious metals as a hedge against inflation and market volatility. Therefore, I would like to suggest that Xenith Bank explore offering gold ETFs or mutual funds as an alternative investment option for its retail customers. These products provide the benefits of exposure to gold prices without the risks associated with storing physical assets. They also offer greater liquidity and convenience for investors, which may appeal to a broader range of clients. I understand that regulatory approval and due diligence are necessary before adding any new products or services, but as a loyal customer of Xenith Bank, I believe this would be a valuable addition to your current suite of investment options. Thank you again for taking the time to address my concerns. Please keep me updated on any developments in this regard.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Liam Foreman

Dear Brooklynn,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. While we appreciate your loyalty as a longstanding customer, we understand the importance of meeting the evolving needs and preferences of our customers. In response to your feedback, we would like to clarify our investment offerings and explain why we have not yet provided gold coin investment services for retail customers. Firstly, it's important to note that while the value of gold has been on the rise in recent years, it is still considered a speculative investment due to its volatility and lack of underlying cash flow or dividends. As such, we believe that it is our responsibility as a financial institution to ensure that any investment options we offer are suitable for our retail customers' risk profiles and investment objectives. For this reason, we currently require a minimum investment amount of $100,00 for gold coin investments, which is designed to filter out more speculative or short-term investors who may not fully understand the risks associated with investing in gold coins. While we understand that this threshold may be higher than what other banks are offering for retail customers, we believe that it is necessary to protect our clients' best interests and prevent them from making impulsive decisions that could lead to financial loss. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that we are constantly evaluating our investment offerings and exploring new options to meet the evolving needs of our customers. While gold coin investments may not currently be available for retail customers, we are actively researching and developing new solutions in this area and will keep our customers informed as soon as any updates become available. We would like to assure you that your feedback has been duly noted and we will continue to prioritize the needs and preferences of our customers as we move forward. If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Wells Fargo Advisors

Bank
400 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7347741, -76.5817683

Users reviews of Wells Fargo Advisors Suffolk

Virginia Commonwealth Bank

Bank
1703 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7530686, -76.5839709

Users reviews of Virginia Commonwealth Bank Suffolk

Navy Federal Credit Union

Bank
1202 N Main St #140, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7482766, -76.5823835

Users reviews of Navy Federal Credit Union Suffolk

BB&T

Bank
1525 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7512435, -76.5841243

Users reviews of BB&T Suffolk

Xenith Bank

Bank
2825 Godwin Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.778081, -76.583985

Users reviews of Xenith Bank Suffolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-21 by Piper Mathews

My experience at Xenith Bank has been nothing short of exceptional since my visit to this bank located at 2825 Godwin Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States. I live in Suffolk, and I have seen many people visiting this bank, and it has become a popular choice among the residents here for several reasons.
I met Piper Mathers who is a local business owner on Pinner Street, not too far from the Xeni Bank branch. He mentioned that he visits the bank every week to deposit his business earnings and take care of his personal finances as well. I asked him about the reasons why people in Suffolk prefer Xenith Bank over other banks nearby, and he shared some interesting insights with me.
According to Piper, one of the primary reasons that people visit Xenith Bank is their exceptional customer service. He mentioned that every time he has visited the bank, the staff has been very attentive, courteous, and professional. They make sure that his queries are addressed promptly, and he feels valued as a customer.
Another reason why people in Suffolk choose Xenith Bank is the range of financial products and services they offer. From personal banking to business banking, investment options, and insurance policies, Xenieth Bank has it all under one roof. This makes it very convenient for their clients who can manage all their financial needs at a single location.
The bank also offers a user-friendly mobile app that allows customers to perform various transactions such as account balance check, bill payments, fund transfers, and more without physically visiting the bank. This is especially useful during times when people are too busy to visit the branch during office hours or prefer managing their finances from the comfort of their own home.
The journey from Pinner Street to Xeni Bank located at 2825 Godwin Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States is quite simple and straightforward. From Pinner Street, I headed southwest on Pinner Street toward W Washington St. After 0.2 miles, I took a slight right onto E Washington St, then continued to follow East Washington Street for another 1.5 miles. Once I reached the intersection of Godwin Boulevard and East Washington Street, I turned left onto Godwin Blvd and drove straight for approximately 0.3 miles till I saw Xeni Bank on my right-hand side.
In conclusion, my experience at Xeni Bank has been very satisfying, and I can understand why it is the bank of choice for many people in Suffolk. The exceptional customer service, wide range of financial products and services, and user-friendly mobile app make it an ideal place to manage one's finances efficiently.

Chartway Federal Credit Union

Bank
1401 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.749277, -76.585516

Users reviews of Chartway Federal Credit Union Suffolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Bryan Sloan

I've had the pleasure of encountering Chartway Federal Credit Union - a financial institution that has earned my undying admiration. Being someone who craves entertainment and excitement, I often find myself strolling around the charming streets of Downtown Suffolk or catching a movie at Regal Cinemas. However, when it comes to banking, there's no place quite like Chartway Federal Credit Union. Located in the heart of the bustling city, this financial powerhouse stands tall and proud, nestled between the charming architecture of St. Paul's Episcopal Church and the lush greenery of Bennett's Creek Park. Its convenient location makes it an easy choice for folks from all over Suffolk, who flock here to manage their finances with ease and efficiency. What sets Chartway Federal Credit Union apart is its commitment to innovation and technology, which has earned it a spot at the forefront of the AI boom. While Nvidia may have dominated this space thus far, I'd argue that Microsoft and ServiceNow are equally deserving contenders in this intense competition. But for those looking to cut through the noise and make an informed choice, Chartway Federal Credit Union is a clear winner. With its state-of-the-art online and mobile banking platforms, members can manage their accounts from virtually anywhere, at any time. And with cutting-edge AI technology integrated into these services, members enjoy personalized financial insights, intuitive budgeting tools, and lightning-fast transaction processing speeds. It's a winning combination that has earned Chartway Federal Credit Union countless accolades and awards over the years, including being named one of the top credit unions in America by Forbes magazine. But it's not just the technology that sets Chartway Federal Credit Union apart - its commitment to community and member satisfaction is equally impressive. From sponsoring local sports teams and charitable events to offering competitive rates on loans and mortgages, this credit union goes above and beyond to put its members first. It's a philosophy that has earned it the loyalty of countless Suffolk residents, who view Chartway Federal Credit Union as more than just a bank - it's a trusted partner in their financial journey. In conclusion, if you're looking for a bank that combines cutting-edge technology, community involvement, and exceptional member service, look no further than Chartway Federal Credit Union. Located at 1401 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, this financial powerhouse is the perfect choice for anyone seeking top-notch banking services in a convenient and welcoming environment.

Farmers Bank

Bank
3100 Godwin Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7836689, -76.5855018

Users reviews of Farmers Bank Suffolk

BB&T

Bank
1512 Holland Rd, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7254672, -76.6353893

Users reviews of BB&T Suffolk

BayPort Credit Union

Bank
1463 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7486061, -76.5836672

Users reviews of BayPort Credit Union Suffolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Leah

As a loyal member of BayPort Credit Union for over five years, I am incredibly disappointed with their lack of services. Recently, I had the urge to invest my hard-earned savings into gold coins, but much to my dismay, BayPort was unable to fulfill this request. As an accountant, it is crucial for me to have access to a wide range of financial products and services, and unfortunately, BayPort's limited offerings leave much to be desired. It seems that other credit unions are able to provide their members with the flexibility and options they need to make informed investment decisions, but BayPort falls short in this regard. I am truly disheartened by this revelation and will likely have to seek out alternative financial institutions in order to meet my needs. In regards to today's news, the discovery of palm-sized creatures with golden locks and no eyes is simply mind-blowing! It's amazing how much we still have left to learn about our world, and I can't wait to see what other fascinating discoveries are waiting for us in the future. However, in light of this exciting news, it's also important to remember that proper investment strategies should be grounded in facts and not speculation. While gold coins may seem like an attractive investment due to their intrinsic value, they are by no means a guaranteed path to wealth or success. Instead, I recommend seeking out more reliable and established options such as stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. By doing so, you can rest easy knowing that your investments are backed by solid research and analysis, rather than mere luck or chance. In short, BayPort's lack of investment services has left me feeling disappointed and uncertain about my financial future. However, I remain optimistic about the prospects for the future and am committed to making informed decisions based on careful consideration and analysis.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Eduardo Myers

I can understand Leah's frustration with their limited investment services. However, I must respectfully disagree with her assessment. While it is true that BayPort may not offer as wide a range of investment options as some other credit unions, this does not necessarily mean that they are lacking in terms of services. In fact, BayPort offers a variety of savings and checking accounts, as well as competitive interest rates on loans, all designed to help their members achieve their financial goals. It's also worth mentioning that BayPort has received numerous awards and accolades for their exceptional service and customer satisfaction. Furthermore, Leah seems to be fixated on the idea of investing in gold coins, but this is not necessarily a wise decision. While gold may have intrinsic value, it is by no means a guaranteed path to wealth or success. Instead, I recommend seeking out more reliable and established investment options such as stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. By doing so, you can rest easy knowing that your investments are backed by solid research and analysis, rather than mere luck or chance. In short, while it's true that BayPort may not offer every possible investment option, their existing services are more than sufficient to meet the needs of most members. I remain a proud and satisfied member of this credit union, and have no doubts about its ability to provide me with the financial products and services I need. As for today's news, it's truly exciting to learn about the discovery of palm-sized creatures with golden locks and no eyes! This is a clear reminder that there is still so much left to discover and learn about our world. However, in light of this discovery, I must also emphasize the importance of maintaining a healthy dose of skepticism and critical thinking. While these creatures may be fascinating, it's important not to let them distract us from more pressing financial concerns such as saving for retirement or paying down debt. By staying focused on our long-term financial goals and making informed decisions based on solid research and analysis, we can ensure a bright and secure financial future for ourselves and our families. In summary, while BayPort may not offer every possible investment option, their existing services are more than sufficient to meet the needs of most members. I remain a proud and satisfied member of this credit union, and have no doubts about its ability to provide me with the financial products and services I need. Let us all continue to stay focused on our long-term financial goals, and remember to approach any exciting news or discoveries with a healthy dose of skepticism and critical thinking.

PortAlliance Federal Credit Union

Bank
521 W Washington St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7298364, -76.5924708

Users reviews of PortAlliance Federal Credit Union Suffolk

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Jennifer Cash

As a newlywed couple, my husband Ayden Rich and I have been working hard to establish our financial future. We recently decided that it was time to find a reliable bank that could help us achieve our goals. After doing some research, we stumbled upon PortAlliance Federal Credit Union in Suffolk. Upon arrival, we were immediately impressed by the friendly and welcoming staff. They made us feel right at home and answered all of our questions with ease. We explained our situation to them and they recommended a few different options that would fit our needs. It was clear from the start that this bank had our best interests in mind. As we explored the facility, we couldn't help but be amazed by its modern amenities. The interior design was sleek and contemporary, with plenty of natural light streaming in through the windows. We were also pleased to find that they offered a variety of services, including online banking and mobile apps, making it convenient for us to manage our finances on-the-go. In terms of location, PortAlliance Federal Credit Union is situated just off of Route 58, near the charming downtown district of Suffolk. We decided to make a day of it and explore the area before heading to the bank. Our first stop was the famous Nansemond River Greenway, which we reached by taking a leisurely stroll along the tree-lined streets. The Greenway is a serene oasis in the heart of the city, with winding paths that wind their way through lush vegetation and tranquil water features. We were delighted to see families picnicking and couples strolling hand in hand, taking in the peaceful atmosphere. It was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. After spending some time at the Greenway, we made our way to PortAlliance Federal Credit Union. The journey was quick and easy, thanks to the bank's convenient location. We arrived feeling refreshed and renewed, ready to take on whatever financial challenges lay ahead. In terms of today's news, I wanted to mention that police are still searching for a sixth person who went skiing with a group over the weekend. The rest of the group has been found safe and sound, but one individual is still missing. Our hearts go out to their families and loved ones during this difficult time. It serves as a reminder of the importance of prioritizing safety and making responsible decisions when engaging in outdoor activities. Overall, we can't recommend PortAlliance Federal Credit Union highly enough. Their commitment to customer service and modern amenities make them stand out from other banks in the area. Whether you're a seasoned financial pro or just starting out, they have something for everyone. We feel lucky to have found such a trustworthy institution and look forward to continuing our relationship with them for years to come.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Isaac

my husband and I were also in search of a reliable bank that could help us establish our financial future. However, after reading Jennifer Cash's review of PortAlliance Federal Credit Union, we decided to pay them a visit ourselves. We couldn't be more glad that we did! Upon entering the facility, we too were struck by the warm and welcoming atmosphere created by the friendly staff. They listened attentively as we explained our financial situation and made recommendations that suited our needs perfectly. The bank's interior design was sleek and modern, with plenty of natural light streaming in through the windows. We were also impressed by the variety of services they offered, including online banking and mobile apps, which made managing our finances on-the-go incredibly convenient. In terms of location, we agree that PortAlliance Federal Credit Union's proximity to the charming downtown district of Suffolk is a major plus. We enjoyed exploring the area before heading to the bank and were delighted to discover the nearby Nansemond River Greenway, which provided us with a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We commend Jennifer Cash for highlighting this hidden gem in her review as well. Overall, our experience at PortAlliance Federal Credit Union was nothing short of excellent. We can't speak highly enough of their customer service and modern amenities, which truly set them apart from other banks in the area. Whether you're a seasoned financial pro or just starting out, we believe that PortAlliance Federal Credit Union is an institution worth considering. We look forward to continuing our relationship with them as we work towards building a bright financial future together. And as for today's news, while it's certainly concerning to hear of the missing skier, we hope that they are found safe and sound soon. It serves as a reminder of the importance of prioritizing safety and making responsible decisions when engaging in outdoor activities. We urge everyone to take these precautions seriously and always err on the side of caution. But despite this news, we remain optimistic about the future and believe that with the right resources and support, anything is possible.

First Virginia

Bank
1201 N Main St, Suffolk, VA 23434, United States

GPS : 36.7454028, -76.5837924

Users reviews of First Virginia Suffolk

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Colin Love

Suffolk, VA 23434, memories flooded my mind. It had been years since my last visit, but the familiar scent of ink and paper still lingered in the air. The interior design was a blend of modernity and tradition, with sleek marble counters and wooden accents that added to the bank's timeless elegance. My heart sank as I walked up to the customer service desk. It had been an unexpected penalty for early mortgage repayment that brought me back here today. Despite having saved up enough money to pay off my loan, the bank charged me a hefty fee for breaking the terms of our agreement. The harsh reality left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned. The staff at First Virginia seemed oblivious to my plight as I explained my dilemma to them. Their demeanor was professional yet distant, leaving me with the impression that they were more interested in making a profit than helping their clients. It was this lack of empathy that had initially driven me away from the bank years ago. As I left the building, news headlines caught my attention. The story of South African Delvin Safers brought a sense of perspective to my situation. His experience of being trapped in the rubble of a collapsed building only to be saved alive reminded me of how fortunate I truly was. My own problems paled in comparison to those facing others around the world. In conclusion, while First Virginia may boast a stunning interior and impeccable service, it is their policies that leave a sour taste in my mouth. They prioritize profit over people, which is a disservice to their customers. I will continue my search for a bank that values compassion and fairness above all else. As for Delvin Safers, his resilience and strength serve as an inspiration to us all. May we too learn to be grateful for what we have, and never take our blessings for granted.

Banks within entire Suffolk region

Other stuff from Suffolk:

Recently featured: